We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in plymouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Plymouth
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 25 May 2014

had a lovely stay here, done a good job on the upgrade and the beds are bliss, little bit of noise from outside but hey this is city life...lovely breakfast on the hoe, great fish and chips on the barbican. Really good weekend break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Situated in the centre of Plymouth City Centre, easy to reach the areas I needed. However be advised there is a £6 parking fee for cash or a £8 fee if paying by card to factor into the cost of this hotel which makes it somewhat less good value for money. Clean and quiet room with just the basics but suited my requirements this time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Larcs1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

In a great part of Plymouth, especially for non-drivers. Most places are walking distance, including the Hoe which is gorgeous. However, had a couple of issues with the room. The shower curtain was too small and therefore flooded the bathroom every time you use the shower and the rooms dont have air conditioning so you have to either boil in your room or have the window open and have your sleep disturbed from outside noise! Not ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Didn't bring a car as no car park, as a single traveller so it was cheaper to use the train/coach. There is a small public car park at the rear that was £6 for 24 hours if you do drive. Check in was excellent, Paul a real nice bloke. Keys issued no questions, hairdryer requested no problem. Room was clean and fresh just lacked net curtains which meant having to keep the curtains closed as other rooms overlooked my room. The pillows were the best ever and the new beds very comfortable. TV was good but no guide available as the "menu" setting could not be accessed. Good shower and oddly which I was not expecting there were 2 small bottles of shower/bath hair wash! Position is great, central to everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank xfilesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It's cheap and a good location but Saturday nights seem to be a free for all in Plymouth City Centre with young clubbers using the hotel. This meant noise from 3am right through to 7am when i had to go back to work. Reception undermanned and general feel of hotel was of having seen better days. No hotel carpark and local car parks appear somewhat rough. Overall probably one of the worse Travelodges in the UK that i have stayed at. There are far better options in Plymouth City Centre unless going and getting wasted in the local clubs and coming back to hotel to carry on the party is in your thoughts. Oh and pyjama wearing women stood by the entrance smoking so you have to work your way through hungover smokers with attitude doesn't exactly do Travelodge a favour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnR833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights and had a room on the 3rd floor facing the back, room 321.
The room and bed where comfy and a big improvement to the beds they used to have.
Staff are friendly and welcoming and room cleaned well daily.
I was woken up a few times with doors banging from other rooms, but the real complaint I have is the smell, I can only describe it as very strong urine and was more noticeable when I woke up.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Ideal location for Plymouth City Centre, close off site parking,shops and places of interest all within walking distance. The noise in our 1st floor room eminating from the 24hr Gym was not acceptable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jacko49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,448 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#19 of 21 in Plymouth
585 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
964 reviews
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#6 of 21 in Plymouth
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth

Address: Derrys Cross, Plymouth PL1 2SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £41 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Travel Lodge Plymouth
Plymouth Travelodge
Plymouth Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing