We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely get away”
Review of Elfordleigh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Elfordleigh Hotel
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Came here for an over night stay in June. Staff were fantastic and made us very welcome nothing was to much trouble.The pool and surrounding areas were all clean and very tranquil to the point I nearly fell asleep in the Jacuzzi. Only bad point was the food, had fish and chips and cooked breakfast, and gotta say it was awful and for the price I expected much better, cheap frozen chips and limp fish at £10.95 isnt good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Golfing. Sunday night with 2 rounds and Dinner B&B and also had lunch on the Monday. Staff were great and meal on the night was first rate. Great facilities and thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities on offer there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

i learnt to swim in there swimming pool i would highly recommend this place weither it for a short break or just some piece and quite its a beautiful peaceful place to be the staff and people are very welcomming there massuses realy know there job at the end of our stay we didnt want to come home the food was fantastic

Room Tip: we had the nottingham room 16 looks out over main hotel car park and the golf range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

very nice hotel in a lovely setting , biggest problem is internet connection , as a business traveler good connection is important, 2nd time i have stayed at this hotel and had problems both times, would like to use it again but they need to sort this out !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave196o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfordleigh1, Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much regarding your positive comments regarding your stay with us.
With regard to the braodband and internet access we have invested in further dedicated lines and access points for this as the demand from customers increases for the use of this facility. There is also currently no charge for this service at the Elfordleigh. We hope on your return visit you will experience the improved internet access.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have attended the Elfordleigh on a number of occasions for a spa day, including my own Hen do. On every occasion the staff especially the beauty therapists are incredibly helpful, welcoming and skilled at delivering the fantastic spa treatments. I love the setting which to me is relaxed and unpretentious. During the day I usually use all the facilities: Gym, pool, steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi and beauty treatments and find that the price for such a day represents good value for money, I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just got back from another relaxing spa day. Once again I had a lovely day consisting of a workout in the gym, a wonderful hot stone back massage, pleasant relaxing lunch before ending the day with a swim, sauna and jacuzzi.
The staff are very friendly, in particular the spa treatment ladies who make every effort to ensure your spa treatments truly are a "treat".
Overall, a relaxing, pleasant, value for money day. Can't wait to re-book!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alyson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Elfordleigh Spa for my Mum's 60th Birthday last weekend. There was a big group of us which quite often can be stressful but the staff were very efficient at getting us settled and into our bookings without a hitch. They ensured that we had time to enjoy our pre-spa drinks and even allowed us to take the remainder in the spa (in plastic cups of course). All the treatments were thoroughly enjoyed by all the guests particularly the massages. We all found the staff so friendly and accommodating and we will definitely be booking another day in the near future! Thanks to all the staff for making it a memorable day for my Mum!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfordleigh1, Manager at Elfordleigh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your Spa Day. Our beauty therapists a leisure staff work very hard and it is always very satisfying for all the team at the Elfordleigh to know when customers give us a top rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
193 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,131 reviews
4.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,095 reviews
5.1 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elfordleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elfordleigh Hotel

Address: Elfordleigh Colebrook, Plymouth PL7 5EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elfordleigh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For that somewhere truly extra special, why look anywhere else? You are warmly invited to relax, unwind and saviour the unique atmosphere that is, the Elfordleigh. Set within spectacular South Devon countryside, yet only minutes away from the main A38, Devon Expressway and the heart of Plymouth, the Elfordleigh offers the perfect location whether your visit be business or pleasure. At Elfordleigh we pride ourselves on offering the finest food and wines. At the very heart of the hotel is the spacious and comfortable Brasserie serving light meals and tempting snacks throughout the day. Enjoy the splendid views from the Brasserie Terrace. Just a step or two away is the classically styled Churchill's Restaurant. With its adjoining airy conservatory, this elegant restaurant provides the perfect setting for fine dining, with menus to suit even the most discerning palettes. All residents have free use of the leisure centre, which includes a fully equipped gym, indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Elfordleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elfordleigh Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing