We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2011

First time visit to this particular hotel and I wasn't disappointed. Car park free and easy enough to find a space during each of the 3 days I was there. Check-in was quick and efficient with friendly member of staff on duty each time I passed though. The room was your usual Premier Inn one. Large comfortable bed with a bed settee for a third person. TV with freeview channels, tea/coffee and kettle and bathroom with a bath (not just a shower cubicle). The room was comfortably heated. I ate in the restaurant across the car park once and that was tasty. Service efficient but not rushed. Great location for the harbour, town centre and Plymouth Hoe but also close enough to main car routes in and out of Plymouth. I would definitely stay again when I am in the area. I paid approximately £40 per night on this trip.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park are quiet. The rooms on the other side of the hotel face onto a main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hairybearmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

I have stayed here on a number of occasions, especially when visiting friends in the area. Rooms at this premier inn can be booked for as little as £19/29 per night during there promotions which represents great value for money. The hotel is well placed to get to the barbican which is a lovely place to see in the evening and is close to the cinema, aquarium and a few food outlets ( nandos, Pizza hut ) if you arrive late and need to grab some food.

The rooms are standard as per any premier inn, much better than travelodge and worth the money. If your trying to decide whether to stay here or in the city centre travelodge stay here, its much better, more modern and not so full of loud teenagers out in a night out!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley-sayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

room was clean but a refurb on the bathroom would not go a mis at some point. It just looked a little tired.

quiet location on a week day night

Friendly staff

The resturant was a short walk across the car park. Food first class.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this particular hotel.

Everyone was very helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable (VERY) and it was walking distance to town and the Barbican.

I definitely will be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This Premier Inn is really one of the best. The Resturant is ver good indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Unfortunately we had a bad couple of nights at Lockyers Quay. The room was dark and oppressive, extremely stuffy and hot, but worst of all the mattress was so hard, it was like sleeping on the floor. We tried turning the heating down to it's lowest level (didn't work, as the whole hotel was hot), we also tried opening the window, but unfortunately we were above a busy road and the noise was too much to sleep with an open window.
We stayed 2 nights and would have left after the first night, but alternative accomodation would have been difficult to find during the Americas Cup week, and as we'd paid by cash, we were told that a refund would have to be applied for and wouldn't be available for at least 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park, which should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_Onymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel is centrally located on the Barbican, adjacent to the National Marine Aquarium, and a two minute walk from the Mayflower Steps from where the pilgrim fathers departed for American. It is also a leisurely ten minute walk from Plymouth Hoe, and the main shopping area. The hotel has a large free car park, and room was up to the usual high Premier Inn standard in both comfort and cleanliness. The hotel were kind enough to send us a courtesy e-mail a couple of days prior to our arrival informing us of local roadworks. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Plymouth.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molesey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,705 reviews
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#6 of 21 in Plymouth
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
216 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel

Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#5 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £57 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles, please note parking is charged at £5.00 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. We have wireless Internet, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 06:30 – 10:30 Monday to Friday, and 07:00 - 11:00 Saturday and Sunday with lunch and evening meals being served from 12:00 - 22:00. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing