We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Our family group of 14 were in Plymouth to attend the Royal Navy Passing Out Parade of a family member, and stayed at Lockyers Quay for two nights. It;s got a great view of the water and working boats, it's near the National Marine Aquarium, Barbican, bowling alley, cinema, rail, transport links and the continental ferry terminal for France and Spain. The room was a good size with a large flat screen t v and provided modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. The Table Table restaurant is across the free car park and serves very tasty pub grub type food and was good value. Premier Inn have an meal offer on, (£22.99 per person for a three course meal, a drink and eat as much as you like Premier breakfast) you need to pre-pay at the hotel reception. The staff were friendly and professional. Book as early as possible before your stay for the best hotel deals.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawncouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

Everything you would expect - reliable comfort, some unimportant corners cut (e.g. with the toiletries provided), nice staff. The location is great.

The pre-paid breakfast was excellent value, esp as the 2 children paid nothing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side of the hotel as one side has a very busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rootveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Spent a night here. It is pretty much next door to the Premier Inn Sutton Harbour as well as being 10 mins walk from the Barbican. There is quite a good sized car park with the staff friendly and helpful. There is no lift and the room i had is large with a large flat screen tv. The view was ok but bed quite comfy.

Hotel was very clean and felt secure for leaving the car.

Overall hotel , clean, quiet with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try and avoid a room near the stairs of by a fire door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is a tidy little hotel from Premier, it's no more or less than you'd expect, it's clean tidy and generally in good order. It's in a good location to enjoy the barbican but some may find it a little too far out of town for shopping and the like. You may find it slightly annoying that the hotel is on one side of the car park and the restaurant (breakfast) is on the other side of the car park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S3Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Went to plymouth for two days to celebrate the wifes birthday stayed at this hotel as the reviews were all very good.A very handy position to stay very close to every where in plymouth a few pluses are it was only 29 pounds a night, free parking,and very easy to get to.They state if you dont have a good nights sleep you get your money back i think we should of paid more as the room was excelent a realy comfortable, bed great bathroom huge flat scren tv, and realy quiet at night just what you need after a days shopping .The staff were realy helpful and always greeted you with a smile and asked if you had a good time also very helpful in giving advice at where to go and places to see.Iwould recomend this hotel to every one and will use it again next time we go to plymouth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights this week but this was probably my 5th return to the hotel due to work. Good central location with a restaurant just over the car park that is associated with the hotel and provides reasonably priced well cooked food, menu not over exciting or ambitious but can always find something nice to eat. There are of course a huge amount of very good quality restaurants within easy walking distance at the marina. The hotel itself is part of the premier inn group and has recently been upgraded so once inside it's very similar to all other hotels in the group and is very comfortable and fairly well equipped. What makes this hotel shine though is the friendliness and helpfulness of its staff, always smiling and always pleased to help nothing is too much trouble so well done premier inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveMiller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We booked a family and twin rooms which were clean, beds comfy, all staff were pleasant and polite. We booked breakfast which was good with plenty off choice, overall a great stay. The location is perfect to walk to the Barbican, harbour and about 15 mins walk to town centre. Only downside was Internet was down in our rooms for the two days we were there. But would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filby007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,659 reviews
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
196 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel

Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#5 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles, please note parking is charged at £5.00 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. We have wireless Internet, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 06:30 – 10:30 Monday to Friday, and 07:00 - 11:00 Saturday and Sunday with lunch and evening meals being served from 12:00 - 22:00. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing