We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$119
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Plymouth(Plymouth)
US$88
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
US$133
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
US$183
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
433
300
101
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
300
101
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablecar parklarge fansleisure parknational marine aquariumbarbican areacity centreair conditioningshort walkroad sideplenty of parkinggood nights sleepexcellent locationcomfortable bedreception staffbudget hotelnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hotel and staff fantastic. Room extremely clean and modern with larger tv than normal. BUT we had to claim our money back. The room had 2 fans but the room temp was 28. It was horrendous!!!! In the space of 5 mins the reception lady gave 5 families their money back. The whole experience was ruined. We had no sleep at all!
But refund was given without question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was our first time in a Premier Inn as we usually stay in Travel lodge but we have been converted the whole experience is far better and the decor is much nicer.
The staff were excellent and if you needed anything they were very accommodating.
There was free parking and the hotel was right on the quay. They have a good night guarantee so if your not happy with your stay you get your money back. In the room you are provided with a hair dryer , tea/coffee , free hair and body wash and soap that are in big dispensers .
The dining area is actually a restraunt which is situated on the other side of the car park , the food was excellent as was the service.
This hotel is next to another premier inn but is the smaller of the two.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here , also handy to know is that they can give you a 20% off the national marine aquarium and also 30% off The Eden project.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Could not fault this Premier Inn. The staff were always polite and friendly, we were in a family room in the 'quiet area' and it was very quiet. The room was clean and accommodated the four of us easily. Five minutes walk to the Barbican so great location too. Would recommend and will be recommending to family. Will book again next time we're in Plymouth.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet area if staying with children. However it didn't appear to have a problem with noise at all during our stay.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footiemad1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hotel was as expected but wi-fi not available at one end of hotel. Restaurant open to the public (which is usual) but huge queues in the morning and evening and with no consideration for hotel guests. Restaurant ran out of cups for breakfast and at one point there were 25 people waiting for the toast machine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikebee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Management Team at this hotel. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on a short break ,very friendly ,helpful staff ,good location next to national aquarium and sutton harbour,walking distance of main shops and hoe.
However i agree with other reviews that heat could be a problem for some ,we had no problem as the temperature dropped at night but evening in the room was uncomfortable even with fan on and curtains drawn.
The location to all amenities and great staff will make us consider a return visit .

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the car park have a better view and are away from the main road
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews