We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

What can I say......same as ever. Good cleanliness, friendly staff, spacious rooms. Room bit on the cool side for winter (TINY radiator). Bit expensive compared to other venues but at least you know what you're getting. Food next door is standard pub fayre at reasonable prices. Nothing special but at least its on the doorstep and lovely view (when not pitch black in winter) over the quay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squiddyEastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

The room was great. Service excellent, friendly and helpful. They even gave us a map and explained how to get around. We had lunch at the adjoining Table Table. Worst meal we have ever had, but breakfast the following morning was good, against our expectations. Room was extremely clean but smelled very strongly of bleach. I hate the smell of chlorine.



  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for 2 night 18th & 19th Nov. First time I had stayed in a premier inn (ive stayed in plenty of travel lodges). First of all its in a fantastic location. Walking distance to everything. The room was lovely and spacious.Reception were helpful & very friendly. Me and my fiance are big tea and coffee drinkers and reception were more than happy to give us plenty of teabags etc to keep us going.
Also free parking is a bonus which is fab. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmth1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Can't fault Premier Inn, Plymouth, you know what your going to get, they do provide good value for the money. Breakfast a bit over priced - I've had better and cheaper - and you had to walk to a separate building 50 metres away to get it - ok as the weather was nice, wouldn't have been impressed had it been pouring with rain. Room was basic as you'd expect but spotlessly clean and despite a heffalump clumping about in the room above till the early hours (which is hardly Premiers fault) I had two good nights sleep. For the money - absolutely no complaints and would recommend to anyone I knew was going to Plymouth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights, very convenient location for the nearby National Marine Aquarium, and very easy to park (and free!).

The hotel facilities, cleanliness, staff and food and service at the restaurant was faultless!! Absolutely brilliant, thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very impressed by the welcome upon check in. Friendly staff who made sure we we comfy in our room and had everything we needed - they even gave us a map of the surrounding area as we don't know Plymouth that well.

Free car parking with plenty of spaces. The room was spacious and very clean. It was so quiet!! I know the Premier Inn have the 'Good Nights Sleep Guarantee' running at the moment - and I can say they succeeded. Me and my partner slept like logs!

The hotel is in a good area - close to the Sutton Harbour area - a short walk to the town and nearby bars and delicious places to eat.

All in all - very impressed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_Lea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Typical Premier Inn. Staff excellent. Room cold but functional (as every other Premier Inn is), however £92 B&B for a November Monday Night is way OTT - could have stayed at loads of better places for less but attended an event around the corner so stayed because it was convenient. Wouldnt stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,505 reviews
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#6 of 21 in Plymouth
2,052 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
656 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel

Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#5 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £54 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles, please note parking is charged at £5.00 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. We have wireless Internet, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 06:30 – 10:30 Monday to Friday, and 07:00 - 11:00 Saturday and Sunday with lunch and evening meals being served from 12:00 - 22:00. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing