We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

very handy for city centre, great car parking. check in is very quick. room was very clean and well appointed, 30 mins free wi-fi. bathroom and shower very clean. there was a problem with the grab handle on bath, after notifying the reception this was mended within 30 mins.
Bed was very comfortable, great Tv. breakfast not brilliant but did the job. have stayed here before staff are still very pleasent and helpful
shame the harbour bridge is closed, this does put a few minutes walking time on to city centre.
highly commendable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stimmbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    258
    83
    27
    16
See reviews for
267
292
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good location with parking but the rooms are very hot and noisy right next to a main road, they are aware of this but have done nothing to improve the situation by fitting air.con. ruined our stay and we left exhausted.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A fantastic stay, very clean and comfortable, the staff are great really friendly and helpful,the location is great for the barbican and marina,not to far from torpoint making it ideal if your on navy business.great parking plenty of it,to sum our stay up fantastic great value for money

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roy b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Brilliant location within walking distance of the sites of Plymouth and the city centre. (Shame the footbridge across the harbour was closed on this occasion as the walk all the way round was a bit far for the elderly in our party). Would recommend the China House and the Tudor Tearooms. Premier Inn all you would expect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Had a two night stay here with my two children . The location is great easy to get to everything and the setting is lovely had breakfast and meals at the attached table table restaurant the food and service were excellent ! The only small prob was the room was very warm ... There were 2 fans in there but difficult to sleep with the noise they make - I have been told this problem is to be sorted !
I've already booked my next visit and I can see us staying here quite often . Can't wait to go back !
Well done to staff in the PI and at table table - great job !

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lou_lou_2011_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Premier Inn Lockyers Quay provides an excellent night's sleep in a most comfortable bed with no noise either inside or outside - also the peace of mind that the care is in a secure parking area. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The place is just right for Plymouth and its harbour. There is one small problem at the moment with a footbridge out of action that links across the harbour entrance to the Barbican area and its great selection of shops and restaurants.
Putting that to one side the hotel has its own large car park and restaurant / pub. So if you're stuck for somewhere to eat or drink locally during the evening - not a problem. The rooms are clean, fresh and warm, fans are provided for when it gets too warm!
Last but certainly not last, the staff working on reception are just 'golden', nothing is too much trouble, and a smile every time you pass is just great.
I can recommend this hotel, and we will stay again sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the car park side are the most silent at night. Busy road at the rear and night club revell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#5 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles, please note parking is charged at £5.00 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. We have wireless Internet, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 06:30 – 10:30 Monday to Friday, and 07:00 - 11:00 Saturday and Sunday with lunch and evening meals being served from 12:00 - 22:00. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing