We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to stay in Plymouth this is the hotel for you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“If you want to stay in Plymouth this is the hotel for you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

First class hotel, staff very good helpful and friendly. Superb location. Table Table restaurant serves very good food with plenty of choice. Breakfast is brilliant.
Would recommend this to anyone. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    254
    82
    26
    15
See reviews for
265
289
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodford Halse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

this is one of are fav places to stop when in Plymouth as all ways happy to see you clean rooms.
easy to get around from were you are parking as well. and bascly right on top of the barbican and
if you like a nice walk the hoe.as well. you know what you getting in a prem one reason why we use it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Need I say more. The room was really hot. no aircon and 2 pedestal fans. On main road so very noisy if the windows are open.


jvndjnbjnjnjnjbnjnbsjnjbnjnjnjnjs fshnfndgn
bf
nfkjbnjnsngngngl
fsjnjnjfsnjfsn
njhnjjagnngjgnagnj









y



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We booked a couple of family rooms, they were sufficiently spacious, very clean with plenty of sleeping options! The hotel location is excellent, it was quiet (inside and outside!) but within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants and coffee bars..The room was warm, but a fan was provided so OK. Not luxury, but that's not what you expect for a Premier Inn. The Reception staff were very polite and helpful.

It is right next door to one of the other Premier Inns which is a bit confusing as we tried to check in there first! Very close (30 second walk) to the Mombay Brasserie if you are arriving late and need a late night curry!

We were not very impressed with the Top Table breakfast, it was expensive, better to walk across the bridge for more selection.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneBunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

we booked this hotel for a last minute 2 night break in Plymouth based on the fact that we have yet to stay in a "duff" premier inn. I read the reviews after booking but figured it would be ok. in general , first impressions were very good , with everything including the "good sleep guarantee" being explained clearly to us. as we were planning to visit the (very) nearby aquarium we were given a 20% discount voucher (best I could find online was 10%). the first impression upon entering our room was of a rather musty smell. I think this was due to an old leak in the bathroom as the floor beneath the lino was rather squishy, after a couple of minutes this wasn't too intrusive though. the main impression was that the reports of rooms being hot had most definitely not been over stated. despite it being the last weekend in august and not particularly hot outside the , room thermostat was reading 26 degrees , this was with the window open (on its restrictors of course) , the curtains closed and TWO large pedestal fans running flat chat. the temperature itself wouldn't have been an issue if we could have left the fans on (too noisy) or our window open at night but as our room faced towards the road outside this was not possible. while we appreciate that in a city centre there will inevitably be traffic noise , we weren't expecting it to be the local test track for the local "yoof" to tear up and down all night in their fart box chavved up corsa's. if you are a remotely light sleeper you really must request a room away from the main road. as the reception was very busy the next morning , I raised the issue upon our return in the afternoon. I enquired whether the sleep guarantee covered external noise and was told that it certainly did and was advised to raise the issue when we checked out. hoping that the next night would be better I didn't request to move rooms , unfortunately as it turned out , I wish I had. fortunately premier inn are absolutely true to their word and we received a full refund for our accommodation on the spot for both disturbed nights. with the installation of air con and some heavier soundproofing this would be the perfect place to stay in Plymouth as its location is perfect for exploring the area. the adjacent table table is fine for breakfast but take note of the numerous reviews of it before committing to it. we will certainly stay here again but most definitely not in a room at the back of the hotel!

Room Tip: insist on a room facing the car park NOT the road unless you sleep like a stone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzanon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

3rd time I've stayed here this summer as I love the area . As advertised the hotel doesn't have air con so if you can't sleep in warm
Weather then don't stay here anyway then moan !!
Great staff always feel really welcome
Just watch the Table Table restaurant service is hit n miss with one of its managers really quite rude . The Hotel is in a fab location I love it there and will defo keep staying !

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lou_lou_2011_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Really nice and relaxing the breakfast service and food was outstanding. The bed was really comfortable although the room was really hot, fans were provided. Brilliant for getting around in Plymouth along with parking

Room Tip: Very very warm rooms in hot weather but fans provided - facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#5 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities, with a further 107 bedrooms located at our sister hotel adjacent to us. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample free on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles. We have wireless Internet, telephones and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 6.30am – 10am with lunch and evening meals being served from 11.30am till 10pm. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing