We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Lovely clean, modern hotel ideally situated for the sights and sounds of Plymouth.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice sized rooms, excellent shower and extremely comfortable beds.
Only downside is the lack of air conditioning, so can be quite warm if you like it really cool in the room. The staff will do whatever they can to help though. Reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff and housekeeping are all very friendly and will go out of their way to help you in any way possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the harbour side if possible, it's quieter and has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlymouthPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    416
    122
    60
    40
See reviews for
362
454
39
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We visit Plymouth several times per year to visit family and friends, usually staying in budget hotels. Ihave to say this is by far my favourite, the rooms are spacious, clean and have the added little luxuries, soaps, hairdryer etc.

This hotel benefits from bar and restuarant, where the service is supurb. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking car park are extremely warm even without the heating on,think these must be west f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakeys-bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed a few weekends ago, £68 for a Friday and Saturday. Room was really big, bed comfortable, shower powerful, all very clean. Exceeded my expectations for a Premier Inn. The staff were really friendly and the location second to none. Our room on the road was a little loud when the window was open, and we had to open the window as the room got too warm. Rooms on the harbour side might be a little quieter.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smart_0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Hotel is in the perfect location near the Barbican area of Plymouth. Rooms were very large and exceptionally clean. All staff were super friendly and always went out of their way to help us in any way with anything from maps to Shaun on the night reception helping us with a takeaway order. We ate in the restaurant on one of the nights and it was great. Nice cosy restaurant with great atmosphere. The male manager there was very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast the next day was all you can eat and fantastic qualiy. I will most certainly be staying here on my next visit to Plymouth and have recommended it to all of my friends

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I booked two rooms at this Premier Inn for a family weekend away. I can not praise this hotel highly enough. The location, cleanliness and room size were all great. We did not have any problems with the temperature as there is a thermostat and stand alone fan in the rooms. The staff are fantastic and friendly, from Jayne & Hayley on reception, to Justin and Zophia in the restaurant. They accommodated all of our requests with no problems at all and they provided excellent customer service. The continental buffet at £5.25 was very good value with a very wide choice of food and drinks. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay if you are visiting Plymouth

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaymay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights earlier this week and was not disappointed. It is ideally located to be able to reach the picturesque Barbican area of Plymouth. My room was spacious with a king-size bed. The bathroom was spotless (as was the room itself). Plenty of tv channels to choose from if you are bored. Check-in was quick and simple. My room was overlooking the main road, but with the window closed, the traffic rumbling past outside seemed very distant. You could always ask for a room at the back of the hotel if this concerns you though. All of the staff I had contact with were friendly and prefessional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel as I noticed that the Table Table pub in the car park of the neighbouring Premier Inn (Lockyers Quay) had the same menu at lower prices for evening meals. Breakfasts were the same price though.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hairybearmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Bennington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

stopped here for 2 days and was perfect for fishing boat and harbour views, on the evenings i was there went for walks around hoe park and along the seafront and enjoyed some excellent views, ie saw a submarine going out to sea one off thing you will see with crew stood on top. and warship moored up in the back ground. hotel staff were excellent and very made you feel very welcome. rooms were very clean and tidy just as normal in premier inns.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robboscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing