We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Yambol, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at lots of premier Inn hotels and this one was my best stays, the staff is what made this a great stay, very helpfull and very friendly. And the food was great for a change, And the breakfast got you off to a good start for the day as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lord Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    425
    127
    63
    41
See reviews for
375
466
40
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked in few months ago ,I found this hotel very good first visit to a premier,in the city outskirts as in 5 to 10 min walk to drakes shopping centre main shopping area lovely ,asked for a view not looking back yards or such.got room 3 up the top..overlooking the marinas.excellent.staff so friendly ,well all bar one,my partner got separated from me in the centre went back to hotel knowing I might be worried asked where the public phone was,none In the hotel asked where to get one ,don't know was the reply..on reflection shocked no public phone no phones in rooms how does one get help if fell in room heart attack or such,,we all don't have mobile phones..anyway the room was clean tidy spaces good tv,low on the coffee sugar side but if required more get at reception.no wee biscuits ,not to impressed with this ,towels two large but only one hand,now I have been in far cheaper hotels with more consideration for comforts,small things but stick in mind for what you are paying for,,Friday to Monday for four of us £450 room and breakfasts,kids eat free,breakfast well plenty but lot overdone burnt sausage skin and burnt tomatoes not my scene ,next day fine.I not one for complaining as plenty to eat ,coffee excellent .prices for beer ok.my daughter and grandchild were impressed with there evening meal ,said really nice and staff again so friendly.this morning when booking out the young lady on reception was a glory to behold and also the gentleman that was with her ,,smiles cheery the lot making our day really good to depart.by the way my daughter asked reception for a taxi number phoned no prob,,my only issue was the phone,or lack of it,

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montgomery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you like premier inns, then you you know what you are getting in terms of facilities, and this one is no different.
Parking onsite no problem. Quiet location, so no disturbances. Staff were helpful.
The location is ideal for the Barbican and City centre attractions, I couldn't fault it.
I felt the price of £84 room only without breakfast was not good value, considering I booked weeks in advance.
I felt a price of about £70 would be right for this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very clean and had great basic facilities, but it was just that...basic. Didnt top up tea and coffee in the mornings, each day put out enough for one cup each. Good price, we stayed for 6 nights. Very lovely and friendly desk staff. Location is really really good, short walk to the Barbican, Town centre, lots of restaurants and bars around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel
Good location
Free parking on site for hotel guests
Bed rooms modern well equipped
Air conditioning that works
Good breakfast that's cooked to order a brought to your table by a waitress.
Staff were polite and helpful
One thing the footbridge to the barbican is closed so it's quite a walk to the barbican around the harbour, ten minute walk but very pleasant.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The location of this premier inn is very close to the Barbican. I walked via the footpath as the bridge was closed & it was a pleasant walk around the marina which took less than 20 minutes. there is pub/restaurant attached to this hotel which I didn't try. there are also two further pub/restaurants within 10 minutes walk. However the Barbican has an abundance of very good restaurants, Platters & Quay 33 are both worth a try.
The road is noisy, I stayed on the 2nd floor not far from the lift. the entrance doors for each floor are noisy, I was disturbed several times by people coming & going. The road noise is fine if you do not open the window. i had air conditioning which worked well. Breakfast was a good selection,should please most people & there is car parking on site. My bed was quite comfortable, the shower was excellent. Decor overall is a little tired.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

this was the first time at a Premier Inn. Really central position in Plymouth. Close to all amenities. Easy to find. Clean. Best breakfast in a hotel for a very long time. Cooked to order and could ask for more if required.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
760 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing