We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very polite staff from start to finish. Clean fresh room and great view of the marina. Lovely meal in the restaurant with staff doing everything possible to help you enjoy your meal. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Thank you thank you thank you.Stayed the weekend with my Mum,what was a great weekend anyway,saw a show,went to the distillery and great weather etc.Was made even more brilliant by the team here.From the minute we checked in with the girls on the desk ,to the ask for more teabags with night staff ....smiling,helpful,....all naturally great. Orla behind the bar poured Mum a Brandy and lemonade that was spot on just how she liked it...
Nothing to complain about here,and if they have then probably wouldn't be happy anywhere.The team are great and could show some top hotels customer service skills.
I work with customer service and if this was my team I would be very proud of them.
Keep it up,you are great..Fantastic location for Barbican,and theatre...will definitely be back.
Witnessed Ben dealing with a small child who shut his fingers in the door and he was great,took the time even though so busy at breakfast..
Cant praise enough..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Well located for good restaurants in the Barbican and the City sights with the benefit of free parking. Clean, tidy and comfortable as advertised. The main Aquarium is a short walk away and from there a short walk into town. Othe amusement nearby are the cinemas and fishing harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOX111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel as it was close to where I wanted to go. It is slightly away from the centre but not that far.

It is standard Premier Inn. Clean rooms and common areas.

Good cooked breakfast.

The staff here were very friendly and I will use this hotel again when I am in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bggoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

What's not to like at the Premier now - really great location, and value for money.

Stayed before, and only complaint was the heat - now that A/C has been fitted in the rooms then is was great - breakfast was good and service across the stay was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuffinManMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at lots of premier Inn hotels and this one was my best stays, the staff is what made this a great stay, very helpfull and very friendly. And the food was great for a change, And the breakfast got you off to a good start for the day as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked in few months ago ,I found this hotel very good first visit to a premier,in the city outskirts as in 5 to 10 min walk to drakes shopping centre main shopping area lovely ,asked for a view not looking back yards or such.got room 3 up the top..overlooking the marinas.excellent.staff so friendly ,well all bar one,my partner got separated from me in the centre went back to hotel knowing I might be worried asked where the public phone was,none In the hotel asked where to get one ,don't know was the reply..on reflection shocked no public phone no phones in rooms how does one get help if fell in room heart attack or such,,we all don't have mobile phones..anyway the room was clean tidy spaces good tv,low on the coffee sugar side but if required more get at reception.no wee biscuits ,not to impressed with this ,towels two large but only one hand,now I have been in far cheaper hotels with more consideration for comforts,small things but stick in mind for what you are paying for,,Friday to Monday for four of us £450 room and breakfasts,kids eat free,breakfast well plenty but lot overdone burnt sausage skin and burnt tomatoes not my scene ,next day fine.I not one for complaining as plenty to eat ,coffee excellent .prices for beer ok.my daughter and grandchild were impressed with there evening meal ,said really nice and staff again so friendly.this morning when booking out the young lady on reception was a glory to behold and also the gentleman that was with her ,,smiles cheery the lot making our day really good to depart.by the way my daughter asked reception for a taxi number phoned no prob,,my only issue was the phone,or lack of it,

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montgomery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,705 reviews
3.1 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#6 of 21 in Plymouth
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#7 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £56 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing