We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier night in Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Premier night in Premier Inn”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

All the usual good points about a premier inn are included in the Plymouth, Sutton Harbour premier inn.
There is free parking for hotel guests. After staying here many times at last I had a sea view on the top floor! The rooms are clean and air conditioned. It could do with a newer style TV like the premier inn next door. The staff are friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great and I've never included names before in a review but Lora and Zofia were really lovely and totally made my day!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    416
    122
    60
    40
See reviews for
362
454
39
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent location near harbour. Easy parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and tidy. Wifi was very useful- 30 mins per day free. All of plymouth city accessible within 10 or 15 mins walk. The higher rooms have great views. We did not get disturbed by any noise at night time. Enjoyable stay


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheddar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The service from the staff was indeed professional in all the problems thay I hadand the room looked great but the bed let it down also I had breakfast at my stay that was very good and the costa coffee was great!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochgelly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in the Premier Inn at Sutton Harbour for 3 nights at the beginning of July. The location is ideal for visiting the beautiful harbour area of the Barbican. Lots of nice pubs/restaurants. It is only a short walk to the town centre from here, so it is prefectly placed for shoppers too. The ambience Sutton Harbour was more like the mediterranean than GB. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very attentive. There were 5 of us in 3 rooms, all of which were spotless. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we look forward to returning soon

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swannington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent and friendly service, comfy and large room, nice food (breakfast), close to the Barbican, Aquarium and Hoe. Slight lack of parking spaces at hotel! All in all an enjoyable stay though and great to be back in Plymouth again! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Overall a very good hotel in a good location and good parking. As always the room and breakfast was very good. Sadly the road outside our room was very noisy and I was charged 4 times for Wi-Fi access

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marthickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked a family room at this hotel and we were all really pleased with the room, facilities and customer care. Despite being a Busy Saturday night, we had a comfortable nights sleep with no disturbances at all. Will definitely return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
3.1 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing