We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Have stayed at sutton harbour several times and always found it clean and friendly, with good standards. does what it says on the tin!
room tip ....get one overlooking the water NOT the road as it can be a bit noisy!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed Friday night 22/8/2014, arrived 22:30+. Really nice staff, really nice clean room and a really nice continental breakfast. Everything was clean and spotless. Bathroom ultra clean, strong shower, lots of hot water. All things were well done and first class. Would stay again, miles better than the "other chain".
Well done to all staff. Room 229 good!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Very friendly staff and fantastic room. We stayed here to go to the Dawlish air show. Very good for location for the train station only 15 minute walk and that is with 4 year old twins in tow!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights to break up our drive from Cornwall. Great location. Didn't use car at all. Walked to aquarium. Got 20% off for staying at pi. Walked around harbour twice. Beautiful. Really impressed with Plymouth. Breakfast nice and quick despite being cooked to order which we usually find very slow. Quite a small restaurant but never had to wait despite being 5. Room a bit of a squash but there was a lot of us.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank latham_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We took our two Grandsons to stay here for 5 days and had a fantastic stay. All the staff made us feel very welcome especially Zsofia, who was amazing with my grandsons they really took a shine to her. The hotel was very clean and the food was great it had good atmosphere and it's close to all amenities, roll on next year when we can all go and stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Osborne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked 2 nights for a member of my staff who was attending a training course near by. Booking process did not go smoothly when trying to use business credit card. Had to send emails and make phone calls from Estonia (where I was on holiday). Could not resolve, so staff member had to pay himself. Staff actually at hotel were brilliant, could not have been more helpful and friendly. Following visit, complained about booking problems, delighted to receive refund of 1 night's stay along with very polite email. Thank you Premier Inn.

Room Tip: If possible avoid room number 1 (actually for disabled guests) as it is rather noisy-- right by secu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melgar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed at Plymouth Sutton Harbour for the UK Firework Championships 2014 on the 12th and 13th August and had a great stay. Hotel is clean with pub next door serving great food and 1 minute from Harbour. What more could you want! Great!
Carlo and Sarah

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,581 reviews
3.1 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,089 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing