We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We've stayed here once before and will stay again. Friendly staff, clean rooms. It was hot due to the weather but fans had been provided (thank-you)
We traveled as a family of 4 and the travel cot provided for our 1 year old was rather hard this was solved by folding up a duvet and putting it under the matteress.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBarnes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    146
    59
    19
    9
See reviews for
160
138
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Got 3 nights on the £29 per night offer as an add-on/stopover for Cornish holiday. Can't fault anything really, service from check-in through room servicing to check-out was cheerful and efficient. The neighbouring Beefeater does seem to get very busy in the early evening but if you can eat after 8pm everything seems to go quiet. If you want an alternative budget breakfast then there is a very large Sainsbury's directly opposite (accessible by footbridge) which does a very reasonable full English in their cafe/restaurant from 7am-ish. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We're fans of Premier Inns. Stopped at quite a few and our experience at Plymouth means we'll continue do so. Clean rooms, handy locations, nearby restaurant, and good quality beds meaning you get an excellent night's sleep. Plymouth East was no exception and was possibly the best PI we've stayed at. The Marsh Mills beefeater next door to the hotel served an excellent three course meal and breakfast. There was ample car parking and the room was top notch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Nice, clean & comfortable rooms with modern decor. Great food in the adjoining restaurant (which gets quite busy in the evenings so booking a table is advisable) with a fantastic individually cooked breakfast (usually buffet in this size hotel). No gym, swimming pool, spa etc. but this is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jupiter2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Well, another week away with work, this week I'm in plymouth and what a gem if a place they have here.
With the roadworks at the moment it was a bit if fun finding the place but so glad I did. I'm saying 6 nights and so far, 4 nights in and I'm happy.
Location by the harbour is great and it's an easy 1/2 mike walk to the centre via the harbour bridge. But be warned, the bridge shuts at 9:30. There's plenty of places to eat nearby but being by the harbour I was pleased. There is a newer Prem inn next door but if u have a chance go for this one, has character and a room with a view over the harbour.
Staff - what can I say, they are friendly, helpful and a credit to the company. Use them as a standard for other branches. The managers work very well with the staff and even turns out that the manager has a car that I owned 4 years ago, it's a small world!
Would I come back, definately.
Thanks and please pass my thanks onto the staff, a great effort made by all.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Address: 300 Plymouth Road | Crabtree, Plymouth PL3 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all at this chalet-style hotel just a few miles outside Plymouth beside the A38 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing