We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Ashtead
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad night sleep”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stay here 2 nights first night uncomfortable bed and second night uncomfortable bed and noise upstairs kept us awake stayed in room 14 on the 16 17 of November to go to my grandfather 100th birthday..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    158
    60
    19
    9
See reviews for
172
146
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Perfectly placed on our route to the South West, close to family. Despite location close to major roads there was no traffic noise heard in our room. Quiet within hotel. 12 of us met and ate dinner in restaurant and were well looked after!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tasa48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night after traveling down to go to a wedding nearby and got a very reasonable rate during a promotion period. Our room had no road noise, however it was located on the opposite side of the hotel from the main road. The rooms are modern and clean and were perfect for our stay. We were pleasantly suprised by the standard of the hotel and was excellent value for money.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara_and_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very clean room and bathroom. Facilities very good. Staff very friendly. The food at the Beefeater on site was adequate, but the staff were very helpful.
The position of the hotel was just off the A38 so you could hear the drone of the traffic in the morning but we did have. the window open because it was a bit warm in the room.



  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is ideally located next to a dual carriage way taking into Plymouth. Just across the road there is the largest Sainsbury I've seen so far ... paradise for a food shopaholic! The room was clean and really nice, only drawback: it was situated towards the main road and leaving the window open left us "open" for traffic noise, which wasn't too bad.
The receptionists were all very nice and accommodating. My recommendation though is the adjacent Beefeater restaurant! We had breakfast there and it was just simply great! But even better was our dinner the evening before. We both love steak and my sirloin was the best I've had so far! If only all the businesses would have staff as nice as the people at the Premier Inn Plymouth East and would deliver such a great service/food! Great Britain would be a much better place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fusspot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arrived late, very quick checking in. No road nose.
We have stated here about 5 times. Only issue we have had is the room , was to hot. Had to use the fan in the room which made little difference, however the window did open .


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidstone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

You know what to expect at a Premier Inn. You can imagine the food, same as the other Premier Inns up and down the country. The breakfast is a thing of great beauty just like every other Premier Inn. The rooms are identikit, big comfy bed, clean perfectly functional bathroom. What sets this Premier Inn apart from all rest, and I'm not just talking Premier Inns here is Adam!! I stayed in Adam's Premier Inn in August, six whole weeks ago. I don't know Adam, I don't know what Adam's role is at Premier Inn Plymouth East. What I do know is that Adam is a damn good egg. I've been missing my Camera, a very nice camera, Canon SLR, 3 lenses, nice bag. It occurred to me this morning that the last place that I had my camera was in Plymouth at, you guessed it, The Premier Inn. I rang them this morning, spoke to Adam. Adam said, yes, they did have my camera and two hours later good old Adam had gone out, bought bubble wrap and posted my camera back to me with insurance AND paid for it with his own money. So thank you Adam, you are a star

. If Carlsberg did customer service....................

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelegendparksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
1,934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
565 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Address: 300 Plymouth Road | Crabtree, Plymouth PL3 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all at this chalet-style hotel just a few miles outside Plymouth beside the A38 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing