We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and clean, comfortable room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is my third stay at this Premier Inn. As before, I found the staff friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable.
The Beefeater Inn next door provided excellent breakfasts, served but cheerful and helpful staff.
A good place to stay in a good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scillygirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    140
    57
    17
    9
See reviews for
150
134
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked here at the beginning of April 2014 as unfortunately we had a funeral to attend. Rooms clean and tidy and had been recently refurbished which was nice. Ate in the restaurant on the first night - a bit pricey but served the purpose. Breakfast fine, also in the restaurant. You can order porridge but you need to do this as you sit down. Cooked breakfast was great as you could have as much or as little as you wanted. Staff in the Premier Inn were very helpful, especially kind on the day of the funeral as the housekeeper waited to clean the room until we left mid morning. Could have done with being able to turn the temperature down more as the thermostat only went down to 18 degrees C and the room was hot. Fans were standard in the rooms, but it didn't solve the heat problem continually. All in all, good value for money and a good base to travel from.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter, although all are double glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Same standard as most premier inns, newly refurbished so looks fresh and clean. Everything you'd expect really. Staff very friendly and efficient at reception. Tricky entrance and exit onto dual carriageway which made us miss entrance first time and had to do a complete circuit! Quite considering closeness to busy roads.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Only for one night but it was a very enjoyable comfortable stay, with clean, modern facilities. Noise was not an issue very quiet being near a main junction and busy road so that was also a bonus. Very welcoming friendly and efficient staff. Room was spacious, and had a really good night sleep. Price for what it was was brilliant too, Only downside was that had to pay for WIfi after half an hour free allocation. We will be staying at a Premier Inn again if it is like this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sljoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

One of the best premier inns in Plymouth, food next door was excellent and service was second to none. Really convenient for town and super friendly staff. We're regular visitors to Plymouth so will be staying there again most definitely!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We have recently stayed at the Premier Inn prior to our daughters wedding. The staff were courteous and polite at all times and could not do enough for us. At a very busy and emotional time the staff certainly made us feel at home which it basically was for 3 nights prior to the wedding. I would have no hesitation in recommending both the Premier Inn and the Beefeater restaurant.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Fab service and staff, clean and modern rooms and bathrooms - overall very impressed! Good location - nice and quiet but not too far from the city centre. Incredibly comfy beds and a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heleneveline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Address: 300 Plymouth Road | Crabtree, Plymouth PL3 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all at this chalet-style hotel just a few miles outside Plymouth beside the A38 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing