We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Short Stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A great service with a warm welcome on arrival. Found all the staff helpful and very pleasant. The room was plenty big enough, very clean and tidy. It is situated off of a busy road/roundabout but we had no problems with any noise from traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    146
    59
    19
    9
See reviews for
160
138
29
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff were outstanding throughout our stay and the overall quality of the accommodation was good. In this day and age, however, 30 mins free WiFi access is unacceptable.

If I were able to rate the Beefeater Restaurant separately I would give it 3 'circles'. Again, the staff were excellent and it's clear management have gone to great lengths to achieve this level of service. However, the food was average for this sort of establishment and a 50 minute wait from ordering to the arrival of Dinner was very poor indeed. For this reason I would not eat here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Premier keep to there promise and refunded my money. The staff were very helpful and friendly and tried to sort out a broken extractor fan in the bathroom and a very smelly drain, as it was the bank holiday the extractor could not be replaced but they did try and sort out the smell without full success.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for a wedding that we were attending. The car park was a good size with no problem finding a space. The reception staff were very friendly and check in was very straight forward. Our room was spotlessly clean and a very good size. The bed was really comfortable. We did not stop for breakfast but we did have a drink in the bar in the evening and the bar staff were also very friendly. The staff are definitely a credit to the hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to people visiting Plymouth. Outstanding value for money!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tealeafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

stopping off point on the way to St Ives via Eden Project,Premier Inn Plymouth East must be a flagship what a pleasure, friendly efficient staff clean comfortable room with everything we needed comfortable bed large flat screen T.V. the restaurant is good no need to go out looking for anywhere else to eat dinner,the eat as much as you like breakfast sets you up for the day

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NORMANBLAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Friendly staff,clean and tidy rooms. Easy to book ( and amend ) breakfast on the expensive side but on the plus side Sainsburys is opposite or McDonald's is the other side of roundabout, so not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerbabe1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Plymouth East was a lovely hotel. Up to the usual Premier in standard. Comfortable beds, lots of extra pillows/blankets if required. Do not worry about road noise at this hotel. We stayed over a weekend and you could just about hear the road noise at the height busy times but once evening set in you really could not hear a thing! Great hotel as always!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyVan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
Address: 300 Plymouth Road | Crabtree, Plymouth PL3 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all at this chalet-style hotel just a few miles outside Plymouth beside the A38 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing