We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Future Inn Plymouth
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Big hotel in a busy part of town. Road was not marked very well so we passed it and had to turn around. Great that they had an ice machine. Rooms clean and good size with good sized beds. Restaurant was fine but nothing great and the service was not very good, hard to get drink refills and they got the order wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleSG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review.
I am pleased to read that you found your room to be pleasant.
I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered whilst using our bar. This feedback has been passed to our restaurant manager to ensure we can provide a better service in the future.
Thank you once again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,604 - 1,610 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for two nights in May, as I was down in Plymouth for a business trip. Big modern hotel - a bit pricey compared to other similar hotels. Here is some advise. If they offer you Room 110 do not accept it. We stayed in this room on the first night and couldn't sleep a wink because of the noise from the air-conditioning plant just below the room. The droning noise was incessant. I had an important presentation to do, and I wasn't happy that I had lost a night's sleep.
When we complained the next day, to give the reception staff their due, they put us in another room. We complained further about the inconvenience of all this and they knocked £10 off the price of our stay. I'm not happy about any of this. Essentially, a hotel is a place where you buy a room in which to sleep. If you don't sleep because of a flaw in the hotel, then what you have paid for has not been delivered. £10 is neither here nor there in terms of recompense. I don't want other people to have to sleep in room 110.
Personally, I wouldn't eat eat in the restaurant again, either, but that's another story ...........

Room Tip: Don't accept Room 110 or any of the rooms near it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

That you for your recent feedback.
I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your room during your stay. We pride ourselves on having quiet and comfortable rooms, and I am sorry that we have not hit those expectations on this occasion.
Your feedback has been passed to our maintenance team, as there should be no disturbance to any of the rooms.
Thank you once again for your review, and we hope you are willing to try Future Inn again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

As you drive up to the hotel its on the edge of a commercial estate (which obviously was planned to be bigger but didn't quite happen). Thats the end of the bad things.
This was the second time we have stayed here and the hotel is very nice, clean, tidy and all the things you would expect for a modern budget/business hotel.
What sets it apart is the staff. All very friendly from check in to the ladies in the restaurant and the chef who organised a vegan version of a meal for later that night and even came with some extra suggestions for side orders when we sat down.
Lovely staff make this well kept and neat hotel a definte when we return to plymouth.

Room Tip: No real preference on rooms, we have always been on the car park side, not sure if the other side ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thyrus_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to hear that as a returning customer you find our staff to be friendly and helpful.
It is great to hear that we could accommodate your dietary requirements too.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you choose Future Inn for your next visit to Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were very impressed with the welcome and the attention to detail
The rooms are big clean and have all the necessary facilities at hand
The restaurant is clean tidy and the meals are well presented well cooked and you have an abundance of choice
We had a mishap in the room in that the water came out of the ceiling
The response was swift offering a room change at a moments notice which we declined but within 30mins it had been fixed with apologies all round
This is a lovely refreshing hotel to stay at and very reasonably priced ..we will stay there again next tine in Plymouth...without any hesitation

Room Tip: Let them know when you book and they will deliver
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briant31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review.
I am very pleased to hear that you found your room to be so comfortable, the restaurant food pleasant and staff helpful.
I am sorry to hear about the maintenance issue you encountered during your stay, however I am pleased that the issue was resolved swiftly.
Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel due to its location close to the Crown Fort where we were attending a wedding. Location perfect, massive and clean room with friendly staff. Everything it needs to be in this price range!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
I am very pleased to read that the hotel suited your location requirements, and you found your stay to be perfect.
We hope you enjoyed the wedding at Crownhill Fort, and we hope you choose Future Inn for your next visit to Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stayed here in business and found the hotel clean, the rooms spacious and comfortable. The restaurant was good too and food not as over priced as some hotels you go to, staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back there next time I'm in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review.
We are pleased to hear you found your stay to be comfortable and the food pleasant and good value for money.
As a potential returning customer, we would recommend joining our Future Club Rewards scheme; just visit our website or ask a member of our reception team during your next visit.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for a few nights and while it was quite expensive compared to nearby chain hotels it was a lovely hotel. It is right out on the northern edge of Plymouth on the very busy A386. If you are a light sleeper be prepared for that. Breakfast is very good and the restaurant is not too expensive nor is room service. Free newspapers too. There were coach parties every night we stayed who seem to arrive late and go early but can eat everything there is for breakfast leaving you with what is left - be warned!

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel for views of Dartmoor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AdrianH1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review.
Whilst we understand that our prices can sometimes be higher than our competitors, we feel this is justified by the higher level of service we provide.
We are grateful for the kind comments regarding the quality of the food in the Fishbone restaurant, this feedback will be passed on to the kitchen staff.
We hope you choose Future Inn for your next visit to Plymouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 23 in Plymouth
2,705 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#11 of 23 in Plymouth
216 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 23 in Plymouth
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#13 of 23 in Plymouth
1,115 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
3.1 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inn Plymouth

Address: 1 William Prance Road, Plymouth PL6 5ZD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £52 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Future Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future Inn Plymouth boasts 143, spacious, air-conditioned en-suite bedrooms equipped with all the modern convenient amenities you would expect of a quality upscale hotel with exceptional value for money. Future Inn Plymouth is in the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers to Devon and Cornwall. Dartmoor National Park, Plymouth City Centre, Plymouth Hoe, Historic Barbican, Sea Front, Fish Market, National Marine Aquarium, Plymouth Dome and the Theatre Royal are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Future Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Future Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Future Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing