We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,382)
Filter reviews
2,382 results
Traveller rating
1,071
831
290
110
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,071
831
290
110
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishbone restauranttwo double bedsbusiness parkroad workscity centremodern hotelrooms are largeplenty of free parkingair conderriford hospitalgood sizerestaurant staffwould stay againbuffet stylevisiting familybusiness tripcar park
Filter
Updating list...
1,284 - 1,289 of 2,382 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2015

If you want a very comfortable, spacious, clean and friendly hotel, you got it. Very modern and close to Derriford Hospital, we walked, took us 15 mins. Only £8 taxi into the Barbican area. Would definitely revisit. Didn't eat in the restaurant, so can't review. Maybe a bit expensive, but you are getting a luxury hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 103, lovely room and very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PegBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Thank you for your recent review.
It is great to read that you found the hotel to be comfortable and ideally located for your requirements.
We hope to welcome you back to the Future Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I used the future inn when I stayed in Plymouth at the end of September for my graduation. The beds were lovely and comfortable, rooms spotlessly clean, great shower and yummy breakfast. What more could you want!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KChannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
I am grateful for the kind comments regarding the comfortable beds and the pleasant breakfast.
We hope you enjoyed your graduation, and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

We always stay at the Future Inn when visiting Plymouth. The hotel is ideally situated, a 10 minute drive from the City. All rooms are spacious, clean & well maintained with lovely big comfortable beds

Room Tip: Apart from the suites, all rooms are of a similar size. My personal preference is a room overlooking the car-park / front entrance on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loubi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Thank you for your recent review.
I am pleased to read that as a returning customer you are consistently pleased with the clean and comfortable hotel.
It is also great to hear that we are ideally located for your requirements.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Very nice hotel the staff are very helpful and friendly x rooms nice and big very clean good value for money food was nice, very close to loads of fast food places, overall a very nice stay would recommend x

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurenwS2540FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
I am grateful for the kind comments about the friendly and helpful staff, the clean rooms and the good value for money.
We are pleased to read that you would recommend us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Good location is about the most positive I could be about this hotel. No greeting from reception on arrival, no information, no smile. Poor service and very very basic facilities, lacking information and any character. I had a suite and both TVs were faulty, they provided 1 bottle of water and nothing more. A phone call to room service and I was told they were the restaurant and they didn't offer room service.. I told her I'd hit the room service key on the phone and she then 'um'd and ar'd' finally changing her mind and said she could help but had no room packs or anything for drinks and snacks.. so I settled for a couple of cokes which after 30 minutes wait was delivered both with tops off the bottles... Great! TVs didn't work, would not switch on in the living room and auto flicked through TV channels and radio channels in the bedroom. Bathroom despite being a suite was basic, it felt like a standard room with a living area bolted on more like a family room. Please don't misread the review, I didn't expect the Ritz but this place felt like a travel lodge with a lesser service. Book else where you'll get a lot more for a lot less money.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank smb455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlymouthManager, Front Office Manager at Future Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you for your recent review.
I am very sorry to hear of the issues you encountered whilst staying with us.
I would like to apologise for the shortcomings with the checking in process, the faulty TVs and the difficulty with ordering room service. These issues are well below the standard we strive to offer at Future Inn.
I would be grateful if you could contact me with specific details of your stay so that I can look in to these issues. My email address is carthur@futureinns.co.uk
I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews