We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok, but wouldn't be happy if we had paid full price!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok, but wouldn't be happy if we had paid full price!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Not a bad room for the price (we paid £49), though we have stayed in Jury's previously and this didn't quite live up to the mark. Central location so once you paid to park you could leave the car and walk. Bathroom was grubby with dirty marks down the wall near the sink, dirt around the taps and smelling damp.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cenhinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    864
    403
    125
    68
See reviews for
549
637
130
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Came in early, but room already available. Standard room, but good value for money. The room fit my purpose to clean up and relax after participating in the Fastnet race. Some loud noise of a family in the hall woke me up in the night. When they left it was all good again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Evhelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This hotel is good value for money, our room was spacious and meticulously clean and modern in style, but if you are travelling by car, you need to arrive early enough to find a space in the ground floor car park, if this fails, then you have quite a walk to the nearest available car park. When I spoke to the Manager, a space was found, but having been promised a space on arrival, we could have done without the hassle!

Great location and within easy reach of the Barbican and City centre.

Room Tip: Parking can be an issue as the hotel doesnt have a car park with many spaces available, but if arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a family for our two night stay at this hotel. It was exactly what you would expect: clean, central location, friendly and helpful staff. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food but we did find a lovely Chinese just a couple of minutes walk away. The parking cost £10 a night and the wifi access was £5 for a hour. If you bought a drink at the bar you could take the receipt to reception and you would get the Wifi for free for the hour. Bad bits - at peak times the hotel lifts couldn't cope with demand which meant either a lengthy wait or a walk up the stairs (it was fine for us but for anyone who may struggle with mobility this could be a problem). The restaurant was fully booked due to the number of foreign bus tours staying at the hotel. We also had to queue in a long line for a drink at bar - it was like a bus stop - as there were not enough staff at the bar. The family room was also a bit on the small size as we had to move the bed to get out of the room. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UphillLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just stayed in Jurys Inn in Plymouth.
Having never visited here before this hotel was perfect location close to the train and bus station and easy access from the motorway.

Clean rooms, comfortable beds with extra pillows supplied, good shower with body wash and shampoo provided :-)
Hotel had a well stocked bar with Costa Coffee and plenty of choice for something a bit stonger!
Town was a 5 - 10 minute walk depending on your speed.

Top tip...parking is in a carpark next door which is pay and display £10 for 24 hours which is so handy as 2 minute walk to the hotel but the pay machine only accept coins so have some ready fof your stay or you can pay using your mobile.

If staying in Plymouth again would definitely use this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitetrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan P, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Juries Inn Plymouth.

I am really happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you found our bedrooms very clean, comfortable. Thank you for sharing top tip with the parking situation, there is also a car park voucher issued from a reception for £6 which allows you to park from 5pm till 11am in the morning.

Once again thank you for your feedback and I hope to welcome you again in future.

Regards,

Rohan Patel
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The rooms are spacious, usually clean, the staff is helpful but there are rarely enough of them. It can take ages and/or several attempts to get somebody on the phone, but once you manage they are friendly and helpful.
If you are a light sleeper try to avoid rooms opposite the lifts, near the ice machine or facing the road. However, the beds are really comfortable, so you may not notice
Food always seems to be an issue. With a lot of groups staying, breakfast can be a battle, but I've always found the staff doing their best to refill and keep up.
Personal pet hate - the very shallow bath tubs
I stay here a lot and even though there are issues on occasion, they're always dealt with speedily and satisfactory, management seem to take on criticisms and genuinely try to make improvements

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaholzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan P, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay at Jurys Inn Plymouth.
As you stay with us regularly your feedback is very valued and much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you find your bedrooms clean, spacious. I am really glad to find that you felt staff is helpful and always deal with the problem very efficiently to your satisfaction. Thank you for highlighting Issue in regards to food. I will pass this feedback to management team who will try and improve on issues.

If you wish to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me on rohan_patel@jurysinns.com.

Regards,

Rohan Patel
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stayed here with my husband and cannot praise the hotel enough.
Check in staff were pleasant and the reception area was clean and tidy.
The room was spotless with a sea view and plenty of space.
Did not have an evening meal but had the breakfast where we were spoilt for choice with the food options and again friendly staff. The gent in a suit (Ewan?) was especially polite and helped us with his knowledge of Plymouth.
It was our first time in Devon and wont be our last, we will definitely stay at
this hotel again as it was customer focused and quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rohan P, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay at Jurys Inn Plymouth.

I am really delighted to hear that you had pleasant stay and you felt the staffs were very friendly. At Jurys we always strive to exceed guests’ expectation so it is great to hear that your room was spotless with sea view. I will pass your feedback to our breakfast team as well who you felt was friendly again with plenty of choice.

We look forward to welcome you again in future.

Regards,

Rohan Patel
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#15 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Property: Jurys Inn Plymouth
Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing