We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a cheap way of spending a night in Plymouth.
The room was good, clean and with nothing to moan about.
The staff were helpful and polite.
Breakfast was a touch expensive - £8 if booked as a voucher in advance, £10 if paid on the day and this for a very average buffet grease-bound tepid affair - don't bother, there are several eateries close to that will give you a better meal at far less cost.
Overall a good place to stay, it's convenient for the centre of town and as a place to lay your head, hard to beat

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Little_Bear_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your post, we are glad you found our location convenient and our staff helpful and polite

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    822
    900
    417
    129
    72
See reviews for
573
670
138
578
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

After a last minute booking... Literally three hrs before checking in. We pleasantly arrived at The Jurys. Was welcomed wth polite quick efficient reception personnel. On arrival to the room on the seventh floor whch took seconds to find unlike other hotel experiences we found a clean tidy warm cosy room with EVERYTHJNG we needed for a short break even week stay if needed. The bar was kept clean tidy and friendly by the barmen.. Prices were normal. And the seating areas were spacious cosy and well mentained. Breakfast was fantastic. If u wanted it. It was there. I arrived a size 12 and left a size 14 im sure !!! The restaurant girls were clean tidy very polite and helpfull. A big warm thankq to which i presume was the rsstaurant manager who really wth his team couldnt do enuf. All in all a luvly experience. A great relaxing stay and minutes to walk into the city centre. Really wot more do u require??? As i work in a 4* hotel myself i therefore have quite high expectations of all which ticked and crossed all of my needs. Thankq team for a wonderful two day break HOWEVER my staff will b under scrutiny and a shake up when i return as compared to ur service heads will be rolling!!!! Thankq again ;)

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jojo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear JoJo

Thank you very much for your brilliant post, the entire team is thrilled that they impressed a felow hospitality professional.
Come back soon.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here one night on business. Room on the 4th floor was fairly large, clean & comfortable. Bar area downstairs was relaxing & staff were friendly. Breakfast was only £8 if booked at check-in (£10 if you decided the next morning). Breakfast choice the next day was vast.

I will be staying here again next time I am in Plymouth on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenifaHaych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your post. We are glad you found there was a wide range of breakfast items to tempt you.
I am delighted that you will choose Jurys Inn Plymouth next time you visit the city

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

What a nice find. We booked a triple room only and the booking procedure was straightforward
when we arrived there was a 3 staff on the reception and all 3 were pleasant and welcoming we were booked in in about 2 minutes and given our door cards. There was no hard sell of the hotels facilities such as the restaurant or coffee shop and they even took care of the car park fee (50% off through the hotel) which i didn't know about.
the room was spotless and had extra pillows and towels should we have needed them.
The only minor gripes are that it was a triple room but only had 2 cups but reception handled quickly and the wi fi was not free but once we had a drink at the bar i traded in the receipt for free internet password for 2 devices for 24hrs.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear are less noisy if you like the window open at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your post, we are pleased your stay was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you agin soon as we are so handy for the university.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a night whilst meeting up with old friends. Check in efficient, room well supplied and comfortable for price. Breakfast expensive at £10 pp. Carpark confusing, must pay in hotel to get discount and ignore notices in carpark. Quite difficult to find the carpark as entrance on a busy roundabout so need to be in correct lane.
The hotel is very convenient for the town, university and Barbican areas. At the price it's very good value for an inner city hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest

We are pleased you found us to be a good value, convenient hotel that met your expectations.
Thank you for taking the time to post.

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Room for 3 as we took our grandson to the Aquarium for a half term treat.
Plenty of room and nice and quiet on the 7th floor which we had read on Trip Advisor was best for views. We looked out over Smeaton's Tower (lighthouse) and the War Memorial in the near distance. Next time we will ask to have a room on the same floor but overlooking Sutton Harbour just for the change of view.
GOOD POINTS:
Staff all very helpful and happy.
Dinner in the bar good value and great portions, but a bit uncomfortable for dining.
Breakfast excellent, and even a microwave if you, like me, enjoy your food HOT.
Great central position for both shops and visitor attractions.
One niggle, the parking. The position is excellent but it is not clear how to work the system.
We arrived at the car park at 4pm and the sign says 24 hrs is £10. We knew from our booking confirmation that we could park from 5pm to 11am for £6 but no where on the car park price list does it say this. Having decided just to pay the £10 my wife went to Hotel reception to get £ coins and was given the change for a £10 note. Nothing else was said. When I asked next morning how the system works I was told we should have left the car in the car park, come to reception where they would register the car with Brittania car parks with no need for a ticket. ( if you are before 5pm just buy a tcket that takes you up to that time. ) This needs to be stated on the booking confirmation, we all know how important it is to obey parking regs to avoid clamping or towing away!!!

Room Tip: A high floor is better for the views and the lift is quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bignic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest

We are really pleased you had a good half term break, the Aquarium is one of Plymouth's best attractions for young and old. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff.
As I see you live in Western, we will hopefully be seeing you again very soon.

Kind rgeards
Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Excellent hotel room immaculate staff helpful. would benefit from sorting a car park discount out as it cost £16 for 2 nights. Hotel handy for shopping primark across the road also handy for the barbican and only about 10 minutes away from the torpoint ferry if you have someone passing put.

Room Tip: look out for offers on cheap rooms we paid £87 for 2 nights in a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest

Really pleased to hear you found us to be convenient, friendly and a bargain!!
Thank you for posting your review.

Helen Dymoke-Marr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,935 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
936 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Property: Jurys Inn Plymouth
Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing