We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location for shopping”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Good all round for location. Ie shopping. Barbican walking distance. Breakfast good for price. Asked for poached eggs and were given 2 each. Good staff. Will most certainly stay here again. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penzance63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest

Always great to have our Cornish friends stay with us. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff.
See you soon

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,081 - 2,087 of 2,616 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A decent hotel, centrally located. Room rates vary considerably according to time of year. I had a very unpleasant breakfast experience at Easter and went elsewhere for my breakfast, that unfortunately was down to greedy guests, not the hotel or staff. I've been back twice and it's been fine both times. Parking is available and it's not that difficult for any one with half a brain to get your head round it. The rooms and the hotel are clean, tidy and quiet which is a plus in this busy (sometimes noisy) town

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter and some at the top have (minimal) sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skudbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for takinhg the time to post your very positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards
Helen Dymoke-Marr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Normally stay at the Premier Inn at Sutton Harbour but decided to give Jury's a try because of its location and attractive price.
Overall I found the experience a good one. Rooms were a good size and very comfortable,Bathrooms were clean and tidy although the water pressure on the shower could be stronger.
The Bar area was good,but we didn't eat in the Restaurant which seemed overpriced for breakfasts.
The Hotel was very busy,and Reception seemed to be struggling a little. We had two rooms booked and the Receptionist said they were on the same floor,but it turned out they were two floors apart.
Car Parking is limited and shared with the Staples Store next door, the Hotel do run an offer of a special price of £6 for parking from 5pm to 11am the following morning,but this has to be arranged with Reception,and on one occassion because they were so busy we had to queue for 20 minutes to pay.
We were also called to task by Reception when checking out and told we owed £6 for our first night's parking. We advised the Receptionist that we had paid cash for this on the day,but were informed they had no record of this.Another Receptionist then chipped in that they had been £6 up in the Till on the night we were talking about so they decided not to charge us!!

Room Tip: We had a corner room which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyA104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will ensure that our receptionists are made aware of the error in the information they gave you regarding your room location.
We look forward to seeing you again when you are down from Coventry.

Kind regards
HDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I would like to start by saying what a friendly and very helpful hotel this is , the staff here are amazing, my friend had gone down to plymouth from east sussex and had no where to stay and had been travelling 10 hours by coach and was directed to the Jury inn where Holly and her colleagues welcomed my friend and helped very kindly to make sure he was ok as he had gone through a difficult time they made sure he settled in and made him comfortable. I would like to say i have spoken to the staff and they have been Diamonds i am very grateful to them and cannot praise them enough and also the room was lovely and comfortable and my friend would recommend this hotel to anybody who is thinking or going to plymouth and i would certainly. am looking forward to staying there when i get the chance to go down.

Room Tip: 3rd floor. triple rooms very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Kaz

Thank you for your kind review which I understand is based on the experience of your friend who stayed with us at the weekend. At Jurys Inn we aim to provide a friendly and genuine service that ensures all our guests are treated as individuals. I have passed on your kind comments to the staff.
We look forward to seeing you when you are next in Plymouth.

Kind regards
HDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Unfortunately the Premier Inn at Sutton Harbour was fully booked so we stayed here. To be quite honest it's just basic and very average. Staff aren't particularly friendly. Quite a soul less place. Parking(£10) was difficult it would be easier to park in Drake Circus. Wouldn't go back. By contrast the Premier Inn was fantastic with free parking, friendly staff and the best breakfast for miles around!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCG518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your post , your feedback is most appreciated.

HDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good check in. Parking underneath the hotel for £10 per 24 hours but very limited spaces. Good sized room but dreadful bed. The bed was hard and dipped in the middle so we spent the night clinging to the edge or rolling into one another. A good nights sleep was not possible. Virtually no soundproofing between rooms. When your neighbour slams their door the walls shake. We felt at one point we might just go and join the neighbours as we felt so much a part of their lively discussions! We had the ice machine outside the room which wurred and crashed all night. Breakfast was ok, nothing exciting but there seemed to be plenty of it. We were able to leave our bags on the day we checked out in storage but made the mistake of going back at 2pm when check in opens and had to wait in a queue for over 20 mins to retreive them. Very central location but right next to the dual carriageway and Bretonside bus station.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms by the ice machine and see if you can get one away from the dual carriageway if pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chumbleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your post. I am really sorry you did not enjoy the good night's sleep that we strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy, but am pleased you found our staff and location good.
Please do contact me directly when you next book and I will ensure you have a quieter room.
Kind regards
HDM

helen_dymoke-marr@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
173 reviews
3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,096 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,063 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
0.5 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: £50 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing