We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful holiday.”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife & myself stayed at Jurys Inn for 23 nights during our vacation in July 2014. The hotel had a very high standard of decoration which made it a very relaxing place to be. I really enjoyed the breakfast because the food was cooked & presented to a very high standard. The bedroom was really pleasant & we felt comfortable being there for our long stay. I had several personal problems during our stay which the Jurys staff resolved for me. I would like to thank Mr Abdalla & his very capable staff for a wonderful stay at Jurys. We will be going back to jurys next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Paul D,

Thank you so much for the review and for your repeat custom, it is very much appreciated. Abdalla and the team do a terrific job and I’ll make sure this feedback is passed on.

It was a pleasure to meet you both whilst you stayed with us and you know where we are if we can help with any future bookings, at Plymouth or any of our hotels.

Kind Regards

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    914
    423
    134
    74
See reviews for
584
687
139
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. Ideal location- short walk to the barbican, shopping centre etc.
Staff were all very friendly- receptionists, waitresses, cleaning staff- always smiling!
Room was clean, comfortable and fine for a city break. No problem with noise. Aircon was fine & needed! Great breakfast! Would def stay here again if we go back to plymouth.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travellinggal039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect for shopping, sightseeing and nightlife. Although on a busy road could not hear the traffic. 3 min walk from the Barbican and the shopping centre. Staff really friendly. Breakfast is a vast buffet something for everyone. Rooms and hotel clean and spacious. Will be going back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mike T,

Thanks for your review; I’m delighted you had such a good stay with us.

If I can help with any future bookings, please do contact me directly at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

good central location bedrooms in horrid location , couldn't have windows open due to noise from what i think was student accommodation next to hotel and also had to keep the curtains closed do to close proximity of the same student flats which on a three day stay in sweltering heat became very oppressive.

very closer to shops and Barbican which was good.

We didn't get a particularly friendly welcome which i think set the tone of our stay. I booked two superior rooms which i must say I amsurprised they were called "Superior" as they certainly didn't have anything to make them superior only the cost !!

I had a loverly time in Plymouth and would go back anytime - would have to carefully consider if i would stay at Jurys or go somewhere else.

Room Tip: ask not to be next to the noisy student accommodation on the left hand side of the hotel as you look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear jeanna p,

Thank you for your review and please accept my sincerest apologies for our shortcomings on this occasion.

If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, I would be delighted to hear from you at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com. I do hope you choose to stay with us again, I would certainly be grateful for the opportunity to show you we can do better. For any future booking requests, please do contact me.

Kind Regards

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have stayed here several times over the last few years, and always been a pleasant experience. This hotel is perfectly placed in the centre of town easy to get to the Barbican, and the city centre. There are lots of places to eat nearby and plenty of bars, shops and places to visit. The choice of views is at the back of the hotel sea views (get as high a floor as you can) or to the front of the hotel the famous 'bombed out church'. Not the cheapest hotel in Plymouth, but very very good. The bar is great, staff are polite and helpful and overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Modern, friendly hotel which stands in a perfect position, close to town and the Barbican.
Greeted with a friendly smile and given a room overlooking Plymouth Sound.
Clean, with everything you need, I had a quiet, cosy sleep.
Breakfast was superb, hot and cold food was appetising and the staff were attentive, informative and appeared genuinely pleased to see their guests.
The restaurant had a good, fresh feel about it.
Cannot recommend this hotel enough, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed on a Friday night. Once we had sorted out where to park (next door at the Bingo, btw)
the welcome was good and the room was very large with all you could need.
The hotel is 5 mins from The barbican and the city, so is in a great location.
The Breakfast was plentiful and not rushed with the hot food being hot, which is always good.
I would stay here again if i visit Plymouth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear crowies,

Many thanks for your kind review. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and if I can assist in any way for future bookings; please don't hesitate to contact me at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com.

Kind Regards

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
1,959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
572 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Property: Jurys Inn Plymouth
Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing