We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Back.”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
“Will Be Back.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very well run clean hotel. Nicely decorated with well trained friendly and helpful staff. Very extensive breakfast choices catering to all dietary needs. Central location for visiting Plymouth Barbican, Hoe and Drake Circus shopping centre.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    914
    426
    135
    74
See reviews for
585
690
139
588
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one week day night on business. Hotel is on main road and I went round roundabout twice looking for car park which is straight after the hotel. You pay an extra £6 for the parking on top of your booking.
Would help to give more info on this when booking.
Room comfortable with free wifi in room.
Breakfast good and varied.
I had a main road facing room so couldn't open window at night and as light sleeper was awoken at 5 30 by the traffic.
If staying again would prefer non road facing room

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrotters003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear globetrotters003,

Thank you for your review, the feedback relating to the car park next door is certainly useful and we have recently clarified the information available on our website.

I would be delighted to help with any future bookings to ensure you are allocated a quieter room and if I can help with this or anything else, please just drop me an email at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is well appointed, everything you could ask for in the room, and at a really reasonable rate - the staff are all really freindly without exception, and there's a really good selection of English food for breakfast.

The room itself was immaculate, all new and a very comfortable bed. You get wi-fi as well, but only for a limited time unless you pay extra.

Up on the 8th floor we even got a good view over the Sutton Quay Marina, which was an added bonus, although lower floors would only get a main road I think.

The only thing I could say against it is that the rooms do get pretty hot at night, but the aircon works fairly well to cool it down if you need to, which combined with an open window makes it OK. I don't suppose there's much else they could do about it, and I certainly wouldn't complain.

If we're back in Plymouth, would definitely return to this hotel - I will probably also join their loyalty scheme as I expect I will look for them in other places.

Location is good too, 10 mins walk from the railway station, and 5 minutes from the Barbican area with all the bars and restaurants (which are better value than the resataurant in this hotel which seemed a liitle expensive by comparison), 5 minutes from the city centre and only just over 10 minutes to the Hoe with all the landmarks of Plymouth such as Smeatons lighthouse.

Definitely worth checking out if you are staying in Plymouth.

Room Tip: Probably worth asking for the upper floors if they have availability, as it gets you away from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfre70562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jfre70562,

Many thanks for your comprehensive review, it’s very much appreciated. I would be delighted to hear from you should you wish to book any future stays – just drop me an email at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com. When you join our JURYSREWARDS program, we’ll also make sure to back date your points from this stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn Plymouth soon.

Kind Regards

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed one night to see a show at the nearby Pavillions. The hotel is situated in an excellent position in the city centre for shopping and nearby theatres. There is no car park but the one at the rear is secure and only cost £10 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night to see a show at Plymouth Pavillions. Hotel is ideally situated for the city centre. Check in was super fast & lady was very nice. Room was fine. Actually surprised at the space & we also had a bit if a view toward the sea.
Only one negative really is the parking, they say you can share the car park at Gala Bingo but you have to check in after 5 pm & leave by 11am the next day if you want to use it for £6. But that wouldn't put me off staying again.
Ideal place for a quick visit to Plymouth.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at jury's inn for three nights in February rooms are very clean modern and spacious.
Central to Plymouth literally opposite the shopping mall it's a perfect place to spend time in Plymouth very close to the barbican and all the sights this hotel is perfect location food was very good also worth a recommend.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanderhessan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Parking if your lucky underneath gala bingo. REGISTER YOUR CAR OR YOU GET A TICKET.

Rooms are very basic, the aircon May or may not work.

Basic bathroom facilities.

I have eaten here in the past it is nice, breakfast is ok time depending it varies.


Perfect location. Barbican 4-5 minute walk. The Hoe around 8-10.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank D11EVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,960 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
574 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Property: Jurys Inn Plymouth
Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing