We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey”
Review of Jurys Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pricey”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The only negatives I have is that the hotel was expensive in comparison to others I have stayed in recently and parking was extra and I had a large bkack stain on my carpet.
Room was spacious nice bathroom with bath, nuce bedding and towels. Good selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverleyb276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    875
    407
    125
    69
See reviews for
553
646
132
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, good place to stay with plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Good points - rooms, breakfast and staff. The only thing that let's this hotel down is the lack of parking. As we were on a self drive holiday, it is disappointing for an international hotel not having on site parking. Yes there is a parking station next door, but you have to pay £6 a night and we had to wheel our suitcases through the rain to check in. Seem to cater more for bus tours.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Toshie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Dear Toshie12,

Thank you for your review and for your positive comments regarding the hotel and the team, it’s very much appreciated. I certainly take on board your comments relating to the car parking, we do work with a third party company who manage the cart park next door but are always looking at ways to improve the service offered.

Please do get in touch with me at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Kind Regards

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

we really can't fault this hotel. It is right across the street from drakes circus so perfect for shopping and exploring the city - barbican was just a few minutes walk. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

It was an excellent stay except for few things:
1) The water pressure in bathroom was less than optimal especially when you need to wash off the beach sand
2) the breakfast though lavish is expensive compared to other hotels
3) there is discounted overnight parking available but we got a parking ticket evern after paying for 2 nights which caused lots of inconvenience as we had to return from our next destination half way after realizing a ticket hanging in corner of the car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Just home after 3 nights in the Jury's Inn. Very good, clean and friendly. Breakfast a good selection. Hotel quiet at night - which is good for us. Good location for harbour front, Hoe and attractions.

Downside - parking. We forgot to update our parking in the near by car park and got a £50 fine :(

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel was great for our family with young children and the food and restaurant service was excellent (if a little expensive). However, if you are planning to stay and have a car please be aware that the car park which the hotel recommends to its guests doesn't open until 8am. This proved to be a major problem to us and other guests who were hoping to catch the early ferry to France for which we needed to check in at the port at 7:15am.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here with a tour group,very spacious room ,clean and well maintained. No in room safe .Free wifi.Staff very helpful.Bar area good and breakfasts were plentiful and many choices.Short walk to the shops.good location

Room Tip: Ensure you have a room away from the roads, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonalStafford, General Manager at Jurys Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Suzanne63,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback, it’s much appreciated. If I can ever help with any future visits should you be in the UK again, please do let me know at Donal_Stafford@jurysinns.com.

Kind Regards

Donal

Donal Stafford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Plymouth

Property: Jurys Inn Plymouth
Address: 50 Exeter Street, Plymouth PL4 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Plymouth offers the perfect city centre location from which to explore the beautiful city of Plymouth. The hotel is right beside the historic quarter and offers an easy 10 minute walk to the city hub which features the Drake Circus Retail Park, the Theatre Royal, the Barbican Maritime Village and Continental style Sutton Marina. The world-famous Dartmoor National Park is a 45 minute drive away. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public car parking is available nearby at Plymouth Charles Cross car park, underneath Gala Bingo or at the Drake Circus Shopping Mall opposite the hotel. Our comfortable, newly designed bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed by Jurys Inn, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Plymouth with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Jurys Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing