We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars for Margaret!!”
Review of Gabber Farm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gabber Farm
Ranked #53 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just as below had commented, I would recommend and would stay again and the breakfast is the best I have ever had period. Margaret was extremely hospitable and very communicative, I felt like I was at home.

Give it a try!!

Room Tip: Go for en suite but if booking non ensuie, the communal toilet and shower/bath is reserved only for...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

A working farm with good B and B facilities. Margaret did all she could to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The rooms are clean and comfortable with tv, tea and coffee making facilities. I have to agree with other reviews here breakfast at Gabber Farm is the best we have had anywhere, plentiful and tasty! Probably the best meal we had during our stay in Plymouth!!! If you are looking for a rural farm location would definitely recommend and certainly stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: If you want an en-suite room state when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at Gabber Farm after getting off ferry at 8 pm. The rain was torrential but we found our way without difficulty to the farm. There was a note to say that our host had gone out and to make our way to our rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable if a little dated, and we all had ensuite showers. The breakfast was fabulous, the best I have had for a long time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyswinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed for one night as friend and i were going to a wedding down the road (walking distance) at the Langdon Court. Ideal walking distance although its down country roads so pitch black. Location is secluded and i believe to be on a milking farm as our bedroom, which was a double ensuite had full view of the cows in their yard. The smell from them was so pungent it completely filled our bedroom and even made our clothes smell of farm yard (maybe we arent country friendly but it was a very strong odour). We were welcomed warmly and told there had been a mix up with our room as it had been double booked so we were upgraded to the double en suite with no extra charge which was a nice touch. Parking was limited as the b and b was full so we had to park on the road in order not to block anyone in. The bed was really creaky and too soft for my liking, alas i ended uo with knots all down my back :( ouch! Breakfast the next morning was ordered and cooked freshly, absolutely delicious sausages! In the dining room all the crockery was matching and anything and everything you could possibly wish for at breakfast was on your table; local honey, jam, marmite, nutella, continental breakfast to cooked breakfast menu. Nice touch. I owuld reccomend this b and b as it if a remote country location on a farm is what you are looking for or if you are visiting Langdon Court.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Car park seemed a bit tight - space for 3 saloon cars - but you can park in the main farm yard with agreement from proprietor. We were in one of the non ensuite rooms but the toilets and bathroom are adjacent, so no worries. Bedrooms clean. Breakfast filled me up. Will return to this country treat if I'm back down this way.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d1verchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Stayed here two nights 23-24 June 2013. Not as difficult to get to as described. Lovely attention to detail, quiet, clean and comfy - fab breakfast! Small parking space but big enough if you keep the Bentley at home. Let owner know before you turn up for your stay! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robster404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Clean &reasonable farm b& b. Clean bedroom & bathroom.Good selection breakfast. Follow Margarets directions rather than sat navs narrow lanes.We will be back as visit aunt in Plymouth.Thanks a lot Margaret.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.4 mi away
Langdon Court Hotel & Restaurant
3.4 mi away
Kitley House Hotel
Kitley House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yealmpton
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Churchwood Valley Holiday Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,499 reviews
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gabber Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gabber Farm

Address: Gabber Farm Gabber Lane, Plymouth PL9 0AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Gabber Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Gabber Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing