We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haldon Priors Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$405
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$155
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$147
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$126
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marquis Hotel(Torquay)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
119
9
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
9
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeadfoot beachindoor poolgym equipmentgames roomb bvictorian villawonderful baseextra special touchan extra bedhouse is beautifully decoratedresident dogbreakfast cooked to ordersun terracebreakfast selectionlarge tvwarm welcomethe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Our stay in Haldon Priors Hotel was just fantastic, I can truly we say we felt like we had our own Villa in whats called the English Riviera. Its quiet, its beautiful, its clean. And best of all its owners give you the warmest welcome. Its one of those places you loose all sense of time. The English Riviera only makes sense when you stay at this hotel.
There is no need to explore to far from Haldon Priors, the beach is on the doorstep, with breath taking seascape views.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Haldon Suite, this didn't have a view, but its a huge room to spread out and we had a very deep sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is an elegant and stylish bed and breakfast hotel which deserves its 5 star rating. Our family had 2 double rooms for 5 nights. The rooms are very comfortable with good beds and very practicable, elegant bathrooms complete with little luxuries, excellent TV and music units and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast is beautifully served in an elegant dining room. It is good and copious.
The indoor swimming pool was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Upon arrival the house looks stunning & we were greeted with tea & biscuits on the terrace by a lovely hostess very friendly & polite.the house is beautifully decorated & the bedrooms 1st class with attention to detail & very comfortable beds,the bathroom was immaculate,with lovely little bottles of toiletries to use,after a goodnights sleep u are welcomed downstairs to a delicious breakfast,we stayed 2 nights with friends & made the most of the sauna & indoor swimming pool & games room,what a treat a very relaxing weekend was had by all. The only downside was that we all wished we had stayed longer & look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel was a delightful surprise after our initial disappointment with disastrous booking at an allegedly 3 star hotel with sea view. The location, service, hospitality and ambience of this place deserves the 5 star luxury rating.

My 14 year old daughter and I have travelled extensively around Asia and Europe and have had the privileged of staying in top quality accomodations. Haldon Prior is one of the rare gems of luxury accomodation which we intend to revisit at least once a year.

The facilities and amenities are top rated. We stayed at the luxury suite and immediately felt at home. Our King size bed was exceptionally comfortable and sleep inducing. We loved the serenity of the beautiful landscape garden and short distance to the beach and town center.

A good selection of breakfast choices, beautifully cooked and presented. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Overall, a very relaxed and rejuvenating short break thanks to Ping, the owner and her staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina Zina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Only able to stay one night but it was perfect. Room very comfortable and the bed a delight to sleep on! Very nice welcome on the terrace with tea/coffee when we arrived and were shown around the premises. Unfortunately we could not take advantage of the indoor swimming pool or make use of the superior lounge etc. as we were only here for a night. Breakfast was extremely good, fruit juices, fresh fruit salad, cereals, yoghurt, full English or a choice of eggs etc, toast and small pastries. Would loved to have stayed longer but certainly will not have any problems deciding where to stay if ever back in Torquay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews