We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday...we will be back!”
Review of Brooklands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brooklands
Ranked #100 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We spent 4 nights at Brooklands and we will definitely be back! Brooklands is located less than a 5 minute walk from the sea front so it was nice not to have to drive everywhere. There was free parking on the street outside. Our room was very nice and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious! Jayne and Paul made us feel very welcome and they were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Brooklands to a friend and we will definitely stay at Brooklands next time we go back to Torquay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

My partner John and I stayed for 1 night but we were welcomed as if we come here every year, great hosts, great breakfast and great room. It really is a little gem in Torquay and in a lovely quiet street. without a doubt we will stay here again.
Thanks Paul and Jane for a lovely stay.
John and Lorri
Worthing

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnlorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Paul and Jane is the hostes with the mostest they cannot do enough for you, the hotel in all aspets is the cleanest and well kept place to have a great stay, highly reckommended we will be back hopefully in november 2011 anything you wanted, if they did not have it they would get it for you special.t
These two people care for you in a way that words cannot discribe i would like to thank them for a purfect stay and holiday once again thanks warren and sue culley

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warren05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Have just returned from a fantastic weekend in Torquay staying at the Brooklands. I booked the B&B based on Trip Advisor reviews - and the reviews were not wrong.

Jayne and Paul were super hosts - they were so helpful and accommodating.

The breakfasts were great. There is a wide selection of hot food which is pre-ordered the night before, along with loads of cereals, fruit, juices and toast.

We were in the superior double en-suite room, which although quite small, had everything that we needed - a comfy double bed and TV. There were also many nice touches that made the B&B stand out from the others, including lovely toiletries, a never ending supply of hot drinks, biscuits and crisps and wine in the room when we arrived. Jayne even sent us away with drinks for our journey home which was really thoughtful.

If we are ever back in Torquay I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

When we arrived Jane and Paul gaves us a nice welcome. They were exetremely friendly and made us feel very relaxed in our surroundings. They also offered advice about places to eat. The breakfast was lovely and there was a good selections to choose from. Nothing was to much trouble.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Brooklands and will be returning very soon.
Thanks again Jane and Paul

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We found Brooklands to be very comforatble, clean and the food was excellent. There are many places to go and lots to see.. The proprietors 'Jayne and Paul' were so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antony2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Just spent a weekend at Brooklands Torquay, The room was very clean and the service we received was impeccable. We had two small children with us and nothing was to much trouble for Jayne or Paul to make our stay more enjoyable. When we return to Torquay for a break we will definitely book Brooklands again. Our thanks to Jayne and Paul.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tezz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#26 of 86 in Torquay
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#44 of 86 in Torquay
108 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#5 of 86 in Torquay
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#68 of 86 in Torquay
402 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 86 in Torquay
894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bentley Lodge
Bentley Lodge
#9 of 150 in Torquay
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands

Address: 5 Scarborough Road, Torquay TQ2 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly acclaimed AA 4 Star accommodation, in the premium hotel area conveniently located for the town centre, sea front, Princess Theatre and Riviera Centre and most holiday leisure pursuits e.G. Bowling, swimming, crazy golf, pitch and putt, tennis etc. Cosy en-suite bedrooms - single, double, twin, family - with flat screen free view TV, complimentary beverages and other extras to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We offer a wide selection of English and continental foods and cater for all special diets. There is free on street parking and a private car park within 50 metres. Guaranteed off street parking is available but you must check availability before you book. We are open all year and accept all major credit and debit cards. For the comfort of our guests we do not accommodate stag / hen, single sex parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brooklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing