We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Brooklands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brooklands
Ranked #101 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 February 2011

on reading the reviews of other guests we chose brooklands guesthouse.the reviews were 100% accurate service friendliness.to sum it up we arrived as guests and left as friends we ll definately be returning there.thank you jayne and paul see you both soon!from annette and nick (wigan)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

Everything was fantastic. I stayed 4 nights to see a friend and to see Joe Brown at the Princess Theatre. Breakfast was excellent and my room was really well stocked with hot drinks, biscuits and snacks. All other guests were really happy too as we shared a laugh over breakfast. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovedeanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

From the moment we arrived at Brooklands we were warmly welcomed by Jayne and Paul. They couldn`t do enough for us ,nothing was too much trouble. The whole atmosphere was friendly and this also rubbed off on the other guests. The cooked breakfasts were the best we`ve ever had and the quality of the food excellent. Jayne obviously enjoys baking as she made fresh pancakes and muffins which were offered to us during our stay. On each of the three evenings we were treated to wine and chocolates in our room. Jayne seems to enjoy getting to know everyone and has a great sense of humour. We would definitely stay there again however with all these great reviews we probably won`t be able to get in!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosandjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Went to brooklands after finding on internet and not been reccomended and was made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived The choice of food was brilliant and cooked perfectly
The owners were most helpful and friendly and advised places to go things to do [ loved the balloon] Room was large enough and all our needs catered for Near towncentre and beach with good transport links -bus end of road 70yds or so
Near to pubs and resteraunts - recommeded to us round robin -busboat train tel100@yahoo.co.uk rita +terry Newhaven

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Excellent service from the moment you step into the place to the time you depart, nothing is too much trouble to the hosts, right down to the packed lunch we received on our early departure. The room was large enough for a family, always clean and plenty of towels available. Beach and plenty of amenities, attractionsand restaurants only 5 - 10 mins walk away. Best bit the Breakfast. Worst bit none.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woolly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

we stayed at brooklands for a week 12/9/2010- 19/9/2010, the owners Jane and Paul
made us very welcome the minute we arrived,they are very down to earth and friendly
people,nothing was too much trouble. the breakfast menu had so much to choose from and all freshly cooked.
The room was excellent,everything you needed and more! the beverage tray was not the usual half a dozen teas and coffee but every beverage you could want. If you want something you only have to ask and they do their best to get it.
We would definitely recommend brooklands to anyone looking to stay in or near torbay

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stay at Brooklands every year . Paul and Jayne are very welcoming. The highlight was the party that they held for our youngest daughters birthday. looking forward to next time!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkJonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,189 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
2,548 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#53 of 149 in Torquay
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.9 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#47 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#8 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands

Address: 5 Scarborough Road, Torquay TQ2 5UJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £53 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly acclaimed AA 4 Star accommodation, in the premium hotel area conveniently located for the town centre, sea front, Princess Theatre and Riviera Centre and most holiday leisure pursuits e.G. Bowling, swimming, crazy golf, pitch and putt, tennis etc. Cosy en-suite bedrooms - single, double, twin, family - with flat screen free view TV, complimentary beverages and other extras to make your stay comfortable and memorable. We offer a wide selection of English and continental foods and cater for all special diets. There is free on street parking and a private car park within 50 metres. Guaranteed off street parking is available but you must check availability before you book. We are open all year and accept all major credit and debit cards. For the comfort of our guests we do not accommodate stag / hen, single sex parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brooklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooklands Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing