We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Italian”
Review of Biancos

Biancos
Ranked #15 of 343 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super Italian”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Visited on recommendation and was not disappointed. Service was friendly and efficient and we were made to feel welcome immediately. We chose the salmon tortellini and the agnello in sauce. Both were excellent as was the wine

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    558
    197
    77
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality staff and quality food!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to Biancos and the food was amazing! Later that evening I found out that amici (place opposite) and Bianco was owned/managed by the same person which it was quite shocking because couple of days before we went to amici and really didn't enjoy the food at all... It was more like American wana be Italian food but Bianco was amazing! There veil escalope was perfect and staff very friendly! Definitely recommend it to people visiting Torquay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvnicolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal, seafood pasta had wonderful delicate flavours. Restaurant decorated beautifully to create a nice atmosphere. Service good, house white good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunDog1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect meal and perfect night”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

It was my birthday and my friend and I decided to try Bianco's for a change. What a lovely evening we had! The seabass was to die for and spinach and ricotta ravioli was one of the kind. We also really enjoyed our puddings although I cannot remember what we had (the drinks were nice too!). Mark and other staff made us feel very welcome and we will definitely go back there soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kociatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Two visits to this restaurant,both times excellent food and service. This restaurant is very modern in decor,you are made to feel special as soon as you walk through the door.Nothing is too much trouble. For example on our first visit the restaurant was full but the owner suggested either a table in their sister restaurant just across the road or have drinks there and he would fetch us when a table was available(approx 30mins).We opted for drinks over the road as Biancos is a smaller more intimate restaurant which we preferred. We were not disappointed. On both visits we had very enjoyable evenings.Highly recommend this restaurant. Booking advisable,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biancos also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Biancos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing