We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kistor
Nearby Hotels
The Richwood(Torquay)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$126
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
68
99
27
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
99
27
18
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the kirstor for the second time. Had sea view as requested. Good selection each food menu. Polite table staff. And brilliant entertainment each night. We really enjoyed the weekend. The hotel is under renovation at present but that does not effect the service we had. Looking forward to returning later in the season. Just to say the hotel has lost its pink exterior. It's now white.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sonnybee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Hotel doe's need upgrading but room clean & very good food served quickly also very good evening entertainment unfortunately pool is not open as they are revamping the pool. Very good entertainment in the evening we were there for Turkey & Tinsel the first one i have been to & it was really enjoyable especially when the Salvatian Army came in to play Carols.

Room Tip: room 2 on ground floor very good looks across the park & you can see the sea if you don't like traffic noise ask for a room upstairs looking the same way
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goldie053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

just returned from the kistor hotel six of us went on a mystery tour stayed one night, lovely and central staff excellent food very very good. in need of refurbishment but very clean and comfortable beds would i stay there again a definately YES good week end ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tristan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents who went for five nights from the 28 th September . They said the hotel was lovely and it's not pink anymore it's white . The room was nice and the food was of excellent standard with all restaurant staff providing excellent service . However their only criticism is the entertainment was very poor and the acts did not play till eleven but finished at 10 and sometimes just because was only 20 people watching didnt do there full set list and the young gentleman act aged about 27 didn't hardly know any songs people asked for . A great hotel though

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank butterflyqueen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Spent 6 nights at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised, it needs some tlc due to previous owners neglect but the rooms were spotlessly clean, the food was excellent and ample and served up by dedicated staff who did everything and more to make our stay a week to remember. The entertainment was of a very high standard and on every night. The new owners are committed to bringing the hotel up to it's previous excellent standard and we wish them well. We look forward to our next trip in the not too distant future Thank you to Peter and his staff for an enjoyable week.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews