We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kistor
Ranked #75 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 7 February 2010

We have been visiting this hotel for four years and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves while we have been there. Our group of friends find the hotel staff really friendly and helpful. The room were nice and clean but need a little updating. The food was very good and the enterainment was very good especially the young man on the Friday night. We especially enjoyed his talents.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedgehog018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2010

My brother and his wife have just returned from the Kistor Hotel they couldnt rate the place high enough great staff, friendly atmosphere, jackpot bingo every night, he did metion the fact the room he was in was slightly dated, but it was spotlessley clean, after all you only sleep there.Happy hour every night he said it was one of the best breaks he has had in a long time so much so he is going to book annual holiday there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

we stayed at the kistor hotel and had a fabulous time, good food, good room, good service, and a warm lovely atmosphere. everything about it was wonderful and welcoming we could not have wished for better. entertainment was good. we were looked after very well indeed and will definately be going there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We stayed at the Kistor Hotel we had a fantastic time . The Food was really good and the entertainment was excellent . the Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly
and helpful in many ways.
We have stayed at the Kistor for the past 3 or 4 years and have always enjoyed everything. Eileen the manager is always on hand for any queries and the staff are a credit to the Hotel.
Our verdict from Ashtons was really good as we enjoyed everything from Party night when nothing was too much for them to do and they looked after us brilliantly.
Thank you
kistor Hotel we will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

We have just arrived home after spending another brilliant 5 days at the Kistor.The entertainment was first class ,the food superb and Peter and his staff made us very welcome .This year we st.ayed in room 40 ,lovely sea views ,4 poster bed ,lovely and clean.We manage to holiday once a month all over the country and this hotel is by far our favourite

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayqueen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Great hotel,even on arrival finding that the lift didn't go to our room a staff menber immediately came & took our suitcases upstairs. The location of the hotel was great just a short walk in to town on the flat so even my father at 81 could manage it. Swimming pool & jacuzzi area was spotless & almost deserted making for a pleasant & relaxing swim. Food was very plentiful & service was with a smile & fast.
Lots of non residents came in for the entertainment & happy hour in the evening so the bar area was busy but we never waited more than a few minutes to be served. The bingo calling had to be heard it was hilarious. We hate bingo but went down every night just to hear the manger call it.
On leaving we just went to reception & asked & our suitcases were brought down straight away. Good relaxing trip.
The Pye family

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcfcno1fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

After complaining about the Inglewood Hotel and getting moved we had a great time. It was mainly pensioners staying which didn't matter to us. The swimming and jacuzzi were great and nearly always empty. The family room we were put in had 2 bedrooms which suited us because of the ages in our party. The food was excellent and plenty of it. Staff very helpful and the entertainment was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonHollydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#58 of 85 in Torquay
899 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#11 of 85 in Torquay
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,512 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#57 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kistor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kistor

Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Kistor Hotel Torquay
Hotel Kistor Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing