We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cavendish Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Richwood(Torquay)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cimon(Torquay)
US$126
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
216
288
197
91
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
288
197
91
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomstar hotelland trainwaiting staffevening mealbit datedsea frontfriendly hotelcouldn't do enoughweekend breakentertainmentalisonsingertlcbingoseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2010

me and my family stayed here for a weekend in september 2009, we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the cavendish hotel dispite reading very negative reviews before we went, we personally could not fault the hotel on cleanliness,hygeine and value for money.
on the day we arrived we was greeted by a very bubbly receptionist , i think her name was sara and the manager who was a very freindly young man (maybe he should lose the earings though). the food in the restaurant was also of excellant quality and entainment was acceptable.
mr p

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevoBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Had a lovely break between Christmas and the New Year. Travelled with David Urguart Holidays. Nice hotel, room was clean with lots of hot water. Maids cleaned daily leaving clean towels every day. Food was quite good as was the entertainment. Overall was a nice break except for the rain on the second day but that is down to the weather not the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elabeeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Stayed at the Cavendish for 3 nights in October. We had a lovely time, our room was comfortable, we had a problem with the tv but tv was changed straight away. The hotel is very big with lots of character and nice lounge areas to relax in. The food and entertainment was first class. The staff were very friendly, courteous and nothing was too much trouble we felt we really made some nice friends. We will definitely go back to the Cavendish next year and would not hesitate to recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend, had a lovely stay and the hotel was spotless. The staff were really friendly could not ask for better service, The food was lovely, the hotel was always warm including the pool. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

read some bad comments about the hotel,feel after are visit we feel they were very unjust comments ,found the staff friendly and very helpful ,entertainment very good and food was lovely would go and stay there again .

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traffie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews