We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect servie”
Review of Kelvin House Hotel

Kelvin House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelvin House Hotel
Ranked #42 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nice B&B, absolutly perfect service. Good and quet location, parking available. Nice rooms, tastefull decorated. And very clean. Breakfast ordred on demand. Had an additional lounge room plus little tables at the terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

stayed at this hotel 11thjuly till 15thjuly with my brother from the outset we were greeted well by both carl and Sharon the hotel was very clean and location to harbour was good. The beds were very clean and breakfast was fantastic with a good choice. They had a nice little patio to sit outside the area its situated in is perfect nice and peaceful but 5mins walk to sea front and harbour. Both carl and Sharon were good at giving advice were to visit and what trips to go on would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelgroves24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in september and found it an ideally situated guest house for exploring the area. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely if a little small. (mainly due to our travel cot) the bed was comfortable and the full english was great. Well worthy of its 4 star rating. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnawhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed at the Kelvin House for 2 nights in July and were very pleased with our choice of B&B.
Carl & Sharon were very friendly and gave some great tips of where to eat and places to visit.
The place is very clean and tidy and makes you feel at home. The breakfasts were cooked to order, there was a good selection on the menu and were very nice. There was also a choice of cereals and fruit.
Would recommend this B&B and would return again next time we are visiting Torquay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewitSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and i decided that we would go away for a short weekend break and booked this hotel , what a great choice we made, fantastic hotel lovely bedrooms very clean. Both Carl & Sharon the owners made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived nothing was to much trouble very chatty and friendly but never in your face always on hand if needed . The breakfast was excellent all cooked fresh each morning and plenty of choice . Would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for good food, good accomodation and a friendly service, thank you very much Carl & Sharon

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife and i went down for Jubilee weekend,accompanied by 2 grandaughters 14 and 11years old. Phoned 3 or 4 of the larger hotels but not one of them would guarantee 2 rooms together ? Found Kelvin on the net glad we did .Very clean and bright,breakfasts excellent in quality and quantity,nothing too much trouble for hosts.Would certainly recommend this 4 star hotel run by 5 star people.

N Davies South Wales

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norman d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel in September 2011 after checking out of a very poor hotel elsewhere in Torquay. Sharon and Carl made us feel so welcome from the moment we stepped through the door. The rooms are immaculately clean and this continues throughout the entire hotel. The beds are comfortable and the bedrooms are attended to daily. Carl's breakfasts are amazing - the best in fact! You will not find more accommodating hosts anywhere else in my opinion. We arrived as guests and felt like we left as friends. Transferring to Kelvin House saved our week and we thank Sharon and Carl for everything they did for us. We definitely intend to stay there again and we definitely won't be booking anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesy186406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#45 of 85 in Torquay
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#31 of 85 in Torquay
125 reviews
0 mi away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#24 of 85 in Torquay
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 85 in Torquay
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#47 of 85 in Torquay
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelvin House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelvin House Hotel

Address: 46 Bampfylde Road, Torquay TQ2 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#19 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#22 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £62 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelvin House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kelvin House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelvin House Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing