We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find”
Review of Kelvin House Hotel

Kelvin House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kelvin House Hotel
Ranked #48 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“What a find”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a last minute get away so booked this hotel. It was absolutely great, Sharon and Carl made us feel instantly welcome, they pointed out restaurants and places to see, breakfast was brilliant and the hotel was spotless and well decorated-we will definitely add this hotel to our A list.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
barnstaple
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just returned from a relaxing 2 night break at this lovely B&B, Clean and nicely decorated room, with a very comfortable bed! Breakfast was very nicely cooked and served, we couldn't have asked for anything more!! Friendly hosts - with some good advice of where to eat! Thank you both!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for anniversary weekend enjoyed our stay at this lovely clean b&b the hosts were wonderful friendly ,chatty. Even congratulated us on our anniversary...... Really had a good experience and will be booking again Torquay is a lovely place.........

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in! A very warm welcome, beautiful rooms, very clean and a warm and lovely hostess!! The breakfast is freshly made, very good and the whole place was absolutely brilliant! You can tell when someone takes pride in what they do;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSiss10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weinfelden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nice B&B, absolutly perfect service. Good and quet location, parking available. Nice rooms, tastefull decorated. And very clean. Breakfast ordred on demand. Had an additional lounge room plus little tables at the terrace.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

stayed at this hotel 11thjuly till 15thjuly with my brother from the outset we were greeted well by both carl and Sharon the hotel was very clean and location to harbour was good. The beds were very clean and breakfast was fantastic with a good choice. They had a nice little patio to sit outside the area its situated in is perfect nice and peaceful but 5mins walk to sea front and harbour. Both carl and Sharon were good at giving advice were to visit and what trips to go on would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelgroves24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in september and found it an ideally situated guest house for exploring the area. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the room was lovely if a little small. (mainly due to our travel cot) the bed was comfortable and the full english was great. Well worthy of its 4 star rating. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnawhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#46 of 87 in Torquay
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#29 of 87 in Torquay
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#5 of 87 in Torquay
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trelawney Hotel
Trelawney Hotel
#45 of 87 in Torquay
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#43 of 87 in Torquay
99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Braddon Hall Hotel
Braddon Hall Hotel
#37 of 87 in Torquay
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelvin House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelvin House Hotel

Property: Kelvin House Hotel
Address: 46 Bampfylde Road, Torquay TQ2 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#21 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#34 Family Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kelvin House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kelvin House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelvin House Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing