We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wellsway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethway Hotel(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
224
13
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
13
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bone nightelectric showerfull englishlittle extrastorre abbeyoff road parkingbreakfast was deliciousdecorated to a very high standardsmall hotelfirst classfriendly hostsspacious roomexcellent locationtrain stationfeel very welcomevisiting torquay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner, they couldn't of been more welcoming. Room was very modern and immaculately clean, we were given advice on where to visit and eat, and Pat accommodated to my lactose intolerance at breakfast. Only a 10 minute walk into the town, perfect place to stay for exploring the area

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lovely few days staying here. This was our second visit after we found this place quite by accident a couple of months ago. Last time we stayed one night because we had booked elsewhere but last minute wanted to have an additional night.
Pat and whiskey are so very welcoming and helpful - the breakfast is amazing and the minute you walk in you are made to fee at home.
Definitely worth a visit and a return trip!

Thanks for the lovely few days!

Ben and Pat

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Me and my partner are all about hotel breaks on the back of reviews so we thought we should leave one. One word excellent.
Nothing else can compare. We are very into clean and hygiene and the hotel was spotless. Room very clean and tidy and the bathroom was that clean it looked like it had just been fitted. The owners were a pleasure and took the time to get to know you, even helped us out with directions to town, leaflets and all sorts and that was before we checked in. They have a slogan in the breakfast room Welcome, come as guest and leave as friends. We would recommend this place to everyone visiting Torquay.

Room Tip: The rooms are worth the money so spend the money
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spotlessly clean and comfortable.Lovely decor and lots of thought has gone into making everyones stay pleasurable.Plenty of food at breakfast.and an choice of menu.Our bed was very big which suited us as we're both tall..would certainly use again..highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goatie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is an excellent B&B! We booked very easily over the phone and were offered early check in if the room was ready. The location is very good and the parking available at the B&B ample - there were no problems at all. The owners are very friendly, approachable and they have a beautifully behaved Labrador dog – very sweet and gentle. There was no trace - smell or otherwise, of the dog and he was, I hasten to add, very rarely around and definitely not anywhere to be seen during breakfast!

The room itself was gorgeously decorated and extremely clean and neat. With every little detail paid attention to, the room had everything that was required on a stay away from home right down to little things such as a supply of cotton wool pads and buds. The shower had excellent water pressure and the shower an ample size. The hospitality tray provided was super and had a selection of hot drinks and cold (I have never seen squash sachets before but every hotel/B&B should have them!). Elsewhere in the room the desk was the perfect size for work (also had wi-fi) or putting on makeup and the bed was comfy with a decent quality duvet and pillow set.

Breakfast was delicious with decent sized portions and beautifully cooked. Another thoughtful extra touch was that the juice on offer was bottled and was kept cold in a mini-fridge in the breakfast room. The breakfast room was of a good size and there was ample space around each table so that you didn’t feel squashed in with the other guests.

Upon check out, we were delighted to be offered parking until other guests arrived as we were able to wander up to Torre Abbey without worrying about parking and our luggage in the car.

Overall, this B&B is of excellent quality and value. A very comfortable stay away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whiskeywalker, Owner at The Wellsway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write such a great review for us. We really are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, we always try to make our guests feel welcome as possible. "It's the little things that matter." as far as we are concerned. We will look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews