We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely”
Review of The Wellsway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Wellsway
Ranked #52 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2009

I stopped here on a business trip.
I have always been a bit wary of stopping in B&B's, as i always thought that it would be like stopping in someones home!
But the landlords were lovely and just left me too it! Room was very comfortable and had more than enough space.
Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammii21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for The Wellsway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

This Hotel is run by Nick & Pat who made you feel welcome as soon as you arrived. Hotel was spotlessly clean from top to bottom. Service was first class, also very good value for money. Location just 5 mins from town, 7 mins from the beach. All in all a great stay did not want to go home. Will recommend to friends and relatives. Will go back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClampetsMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

Very clean, friendly, terrific value for money. I have stayed in dozens of hotels in Europe and America and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VastusLateralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2008

After reading so many bad reviews on this website about hotels in Torquay - I was worried about what we had let ourself in for - especially as we had not found any reviews for it! But I needn't be worried. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and were made to feel totally welcome. The room was lovely (we later found out that our room was the last to be decorated - as in not yet decorated - but we thought it was the best). The beds were comfortable - the bathroom was clean as was the room. The breakfast was lovely. Attention was paid to our two kids (aged 2 and 3) which they loved. A truly wonderful stay, and definately recommended by us.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SmittieHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maexle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrica w, Owner at The Wellsway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jacksca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrica w, Owner at The Wellsway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Berburry
The Berburry
#30 of 149 in Torquay
129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Babbacombe Palms Guest House
0.1 mi away
Buckingham Lodge
Buckingham Lodge
#53 of 149 in Torquay
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silverlands Guest House
Silverlands Guest House
#34 of 149 in Torquay
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#4 of 149 in Torquay
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Park Guest House
Avenue Park Guest House
#33 of 149 in Torquay
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellsway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellsway

Address: 56 Bampfylde Road, Torquay TQ2 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wellsway 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wellsway is a small family-run Guest House where we do our utmost to ensure that your stay will be both enjoyable and comfortable within a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. The Wellsway enjoys a Visit Britain 4 Star Guest Accommodation,Silver Award. Conveniently located in a quiet, tree lined avenue, with off road parking, you will only have a short stroll to the Sea Front, the town and harbour is within easy walking distance. Only 200m from the Riviera Conference Centre, Torre Abbey and Gardens. Torquay has a very cosmopolitan feel with a range of boutiques, wine bars, bistros and restaurants to choose from. The neighbouring town of Paignton has its own Cinema, Zoo and Waterpark. You can also enjoy the gardens of Oldway Mansion which are worth a visit. The dining room has a sunny aspect. Our guests can choose from a light buffet or a full English breakfast. Evening Meals are also available. The rooms at the Wellsway are maintained to a high standard with an equally high level of cleanliness. The lounge has comfortable seating where you can relax with a magazine or book or catch up on your favourite television show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Wellsway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellsway Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing