We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantis Holiday Apartments
Rothenburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Lovely and clean with everything we needed. Pool was fantastic the boys really enjoyed that! The only thing I would say (not a complaint) is there was no grill/oven it was a microwave, I struggled with the microwave even though it was a fab combination one I am rubbish with technology. I still enjoyed our week in the apartment thank you.

Room Tip: Apartment 3 was very good quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisTorquay, Owner at Atlantis Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the boys liked the pool. The microwave in the apartment is a combi-microwave so can be used as a grill, an oven or a microwave. The instruction booklet is in the kitchen drawer and we are always on hand to offer advice. We hope this did not spoil your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    13
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
44
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed 2 nights 10/11 Feb. we had 2 apartments very clean & very well appointed. Our host Pauline was very helpful & informative about Torquay & the surrounding area she made us feel right at home & vey relaxed. I would have no hesitation in recommending Atlantis to all & look forward to going back later in the year,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ford1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Just arrived home after a week here and it's been just great! The apartment we had (number 3) was lovely, clean and spacious with everything you needed. What a luxury to have a TV in every bedroom! The pool was also a luxury (although rather chilly!) as the cover made the atmosphere in the 'tunnel' warm enough to swim in February! Location was good and ideal to have a Co-op nearby and a wealth of take aways who deliver to those of us lazy enough to not want to cook at all on holiday. This was such a good place to have a really good break and feel really comfortable. We have a 5 month old and a boy who's edging towards 3 and this was ideal with them. Brilliant!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Apartment we booked ( Apartment 3) was fantastic for us as a couple with one child. It was even ready 3 hours earlier when than we expected!!!!

The attention to detail, cleanliness of the apartment and the surroundings of the complex were extremely good. The Pool area was very nice, especially in the Sunshine :) and we struggled to keep our 4 year old out of there....

Very well run and Friendly
Thank you for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisTorquay, Owner at Atlantis Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you back next year.
Pauline & John Roberts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed in appt 2 next to the car park. Appartment was very clean and well furnished with all you could need for a self catering holiday. It was lovely to swim in the covered pool whilst it rained outside. Very close to the sea front and railway station, we only used the car once during our stay. Also close to shops but in a very quiet area of Torquay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisTorquay, Owner at Atlantis Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Pleased you had a good holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Pauline & John Roberts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

A friend and I have been to “Atlantis” for the second time in succession and we are absolutely thrilled by it! You get a warm welcome, the accommodation is as clean as promised on the Internet, it’s well-equipped and beautifully furnished and it’s very convenient that Pauline and John live in the same house because if you have a question or a problem, you can always get their support.
In addition, we have never experienced a place where the hosts have thought that carefully about the needs of a disabled person: My friend - who cannot walk at all - has no problem to move around, use the bathroom/toilet or get in and out of bed! (In other accommodations “suitable for disabled people” the managers always wondered that my friend cannot make at least a few steps or climb over the rim of a shower unit!). You also get a folder with hints e.g. where to get a wheelchair for the beach.
In a word: We’ll definitely come again!

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Katja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisTorquay, Owner at Atlantis Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Great to see you both again this year. Hope you got all the Christmas shopping done! Looking forward to seeing you next year. Pauline & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Very friendly welcome and excellent service throughout the week. Apartment right at the front of the building with lovely views. Area very quiet and safe but within a few minutes walk to local shops. Very clean and well presented, kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Lovely pool and garden. Booklet with lots of information including places to visit, and vouchers. A good 30 minute walk to the centre of Torquay but plenty of taxis for a nice night out (about £5). WiFi available (small donation to use), DVD player (with DVDs available from Pauline), CD player and iPod docking station. Overall, an excellent self catering apartment with all the mod cons and in a lovely setting. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Apartment 5 is at the front with bay windows and a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icklebluestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisTorquay, Owner at Atlantis Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased you had a good time here. See you again soon. Pauline & John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 88 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#59 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#1 of 34 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Appletorre House Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Holiday Apartments

Property: Atlantis Holiday Apartments
Address: Solsbro Road | Chelston, Torquay TQ2 6PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Holiday Apartments. Near seafront. Car park. No meters. Free Wi-Fi. Pool available all year with insulated enclosure. Central heating. Wheelchair access. Dishwashers. Washing machines. Linen & towels supplied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing