We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$154
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$421
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
607
32
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suitegothic suitesea view suiteterri bernardfresh fruit platterfiltered waterlovely fruitroll top bathlovely suitelarge carseparate loungesitting roomb bhuge bathroomcooked breakfasttop floorbreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

teri and bernard where the most welcoming hosts at any hotel we have ever stayed at, the hotel is full of character it was very clean, our room was superb, and the breakfast was top class. the little touches like the fruit on a heart shaped plate was superb, I would recommend this hotel to any one. we moved on to a guest house in Weymouth I only wish we would have made it a 3 night stay at the ascot rather than a 2, we most definitely will return for another stay.........
TOP CLASS HOTEL TOP CLASS HOSTS ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR MAKING OUR STAY ONE TO REMEMBER, WILL SEE YOU AGAIN....GRAHAM & MARIE....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

It was a pleasure having you both so we're very happy that it was a memorable visit for you both. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Torquay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Our 2 week stay at Ascot House could have gone on forever !Our room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean,as was the whole hotel.Plenty of choice for breakfast which was totally yummy.Terri and Bernard where the perfect friendly, warm and welcoming hosts always there to give advise about local attractions.As Arnie nearly said" We`ll be back" ! Try it for yourself,you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

After two weeks, it felt a bit strange when offering the new guests 'your room'! We hope you were able to get home with no hiccups and we very much look forward to seeing you next time you're down!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is a review of Ascot House hotel but we have never actually been there. We were booked to stay in the top floor suite this week with our 6 year old daughter. Unfortunately my mum was ill in hospital and we couldn't go. Bernard and Terri could not have been kinder or more sympathetic to our situation despite the fact that it must have inconvenienced them. Our deposit was moved to a later date and they sent us a lovely email. Sadly my mum passed away yesterday but Bernard and Terri's kindness and flexibility meant that we could enjoy her last few days without stressing over a holiday booking. On this basis, we can only say that their customer care is excellent and undoubtedly an indication of how they run their hotel. Thank you both- we look forward to visiting soon.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank BigBear1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

How thoughtful of you 'BigBear' to take the time and effort to post a review at such a time. We are so sorry to hear about your loss, however, very happy that such a simple gesture from us enabled you to better focus on a much more significant matter. Our thoughts are with you and we very much look forward to welcoming you later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed at Ascot House for 6 nights. Terri & Bernard were the perfect hosts - couldn't have been more helpful. Our room, the top suite, was clean, comfortable and spacious and like the rest of the hotel was decorated beautifully.

As mentioned by others the breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay again, or recommend the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Sea View from top-suite and large en-suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallory52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Many thanks for your kind words 'Mallory'. We're always happy to hear that guests enjoy their time with us and appreciate the little touches. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Ascot house is really lovely. Spacious beautifully decorated rooms!Very individual not like your run of mill hotels. Breakfast lovely nothing too much trouble. Hope to visit again some time. It takes about 13 minutes to walk into town so you will need to be fairly mobile.

Room Tip: all rooms very nice!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

We're so glad you chose us for your birthday weekend and even more pleased that the sun shone for you - for the most part!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews