We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
615
33
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
33
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suitegothic suitesea view suiteterri bernardfresh fruit platterfiltered waterlovely fruitroll top bathlovely suitelarge carseparate loungesitting roomhuge bathroomcooked breakfasttop floorbreakfast was amazinglittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Had a lovely 5 night break here, staying in one of their suites. Brilliant, attentive and friendly service from Terri and Bernard. Certainly intend revisiting in the near future. Having Gimelli's at just a 5 min walk away was great, as their food and service were excellent.

Room Tip: Would certainly recommend the suites.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

It was such a pleasure having you both - I (Terri) really enjoyed our chats! Please make sure to check out the pictures we'll be posting on our website once the refurbishment work is finished at the end of November - as mentioned, amongst many other exciting changes, the Sea View Suite is getting a bathtub!
Looking forward to seeing you both again on your next visit to the area.
Terri & Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our stay at the Ascot House was wonderful, great breakfast, lovely comfortable rooms within an easy walk to the town. Terri went out of her way to send my misplaced glasses back to me in New Zealand. Would most definitely stay again and encourage anyone to enjoy their fantastic hospitality.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClaireSmollett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to hear your glasses made it home!
Terri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our second stay at Ascot House was again an excellent experience. The Hotel is beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean and very tastefully decorated. Terri and Bernard are superb hosts and Terri works tirelessly to maintain their high standards.

Breakfast is fantastic, tasty well presented and really sets you up for the day.

We maintain that this must be the best B & B in Torquay by a long way.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

It was lovely to see you both again and thanks so much for taking the time write your review. We too look forward to when you're next down - we're eager to see how you like new Suite spaces we were telling you about!
Terri & Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Terri made a warm welcome. You could see how professionally everything was run. Felt like we were taken care of and that even our minimal needs were catered for. Such a lovely building and was tastefully decorated with worldly nic-nacs. She was kind enough to show us the deluxe suit in case we were interested in booking again, and introduced us to her husband. Somehow, the handling of guests seem to be spot on, and I certainly didn't feel that the hosts were too invasive, which in some hotels they can be. The Breakfast was delightful and so much choice, nicely presented and tasty. The bedroom and facilities were ample and comfortable. This hotel and its hosts made for a lovely weekend break. We will most definitely make this our first choice of consideration next time we stay in Torquay.

Room Tip: We were in one of the rear rooms, didn't hear the traffic, not that there was much traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Many thanks for your kind words! We're always very grateful when guests take the time and make the effort to share their experience with other potential guests. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the small tour of some of the other rooms. As we have a variety of sizes and prices to offer, we like to make the choices are clear for a future visit - especially since we offer reductions to returning guests! Thanks again, and very much hoping to see you both on your next visit to Torquay!
Terri & Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I booked the Ascot as a treat for my partners Birthday , Torquay has a special place in our hearts. After reading the reviews , I had to book.
I cannot state how beautiful the Ascot is. The décor is to our taste, so I was overwhelmed . The bedroom was glorious and the bed, so comfy, we both slept extremely well . Terri, the breakfast was divine and we both loved the fresh fruit platter.
We could not have asked for more. Terri and Bernard, you should be so proud of your Hotel. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AscotHouseHotel, Owner at Ascot House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We're so pleased you chose to stay with us for the occasion and that we were able to contribute in some way to making it that bit more special! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Terri & Bernard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews