We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Summerlands Guest House
Ranked #74 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights Hubby playing chess at the Riviera Centre wonderful guest house rooms clean bed very comfortable breakfast was first class owner very friendly - if you are visiting Torquay stay here excellent place central to everything as well - thank you for a good weekend

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Summerlands Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

stayed here with a friend for a wedding for 2 nights.
really comfortable beds and clean modern bathroom.
front door key, so could come and go as we pleased.
warm welcome on arrival and great service at breakfast, which was really lovely and cooked to order. help yourself to a lovely proper coffee no instant! and juice and cereals. really recommended this guest house, location is fab also.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m2682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

A 2 day stay. Parking provided at the rear. Clean and tidy room with lots of light. Easy walking distance to amenities, seafront and center/harbour of Torquay. Room has ensuite shower and loo. Clean and in good condition. Nice breakfast available from 08h30. Personal service and advice on what to do and see. Wireless internet available and reliable. Easily connected. Comfortable beds. Lots if pillows and the bedding actually smells nice and fresh.

For a short time in Torquay, would definately recommend over any of the priceier hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurits_van_Eijck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is a brilliant little guest house run by owners who went above and beyond to ensure that our stay ran smoothly and was enjoyable. The guest house is ideally situated within the town and includes adequate parking for a small number of cars. We received a warm welcome from the owner who had a great deal of local knowledge. The room was spotlessly clean, tidy and comfortable with a good variety of beverages on the welcome tray. We didn't eat breakfast as we had already made plans to eat elsewhere but it smelt delicious! Overall, it was a great place to stay and we shall be booking again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The room was spotless. In fact I would say it was cleaner than some 5 star establishments I have frequented in the past. The breakfast was spot on, great variety and delicious. The owners were gracious and quick to respond to any requests. However, the bed was worn to the springs and as a result I spent the better part of a week afterwards in the chiropractors. This isn't hypersensitivity on my part, I've been camping for many years and slept out in the wilds for weeks at a time. All in all, absolutely delightful in every way but comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myfanwy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in May over the bank holiday weekend, as we were attending a wedding in Torquay. Four of us stayed in total and we had lovely rooms. Breakfast was lovely on both mornings and the owner is a very nice, friendly man.! All in all, great guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db19788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights over the Easter weekend with my wife. We really enjoyed our stay at the Summerlands. The room was nice, comfortable and more importantly, spotless. The breakfast was of the full English variety with a choice of cereals and toast and unlimited juice and coffee/tea.

It also had parking too, which was one of the deciding factors as we had driven down with a big suitcase and didn't fancy parking miles away. The owner and his wife were very friendly and was keen to strike up conversation and have a laugh with all guests at breakfast times, which in turn got us all talking to each other, which was nice as they were all nice people.

Finally, the price was very reasonable and most definitely excellent value for money, which I'm sure is a big factor these days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ash168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
0.0 mi away
Westbrook Guest House
Westbrook Guest House
#75 of 149 in Torquay
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lawnswood Guest House
The Lawnswood Guest House
#89 of 149 in Torquay
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garway Lodge
Garway Lodge
#23 of 149 in Torquay
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kethla House
Kethla House
#32 of 149 in Torquay
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Montana
The Montana
#28 of 149 in Torquay
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerlands Guest House

Address: 19 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summerlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Summerlands Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerlands Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing