We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beulah Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

What can we say that's not already been stated by others

The apartment had everything you needed & was spotless

Excellent accommodation, friendly host, perfect location and were already booked in & looking forward to going back next year

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
It is lovely for us to see that you had “the perfect holiday” and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks for putting on a review.
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
69
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Second time staying at The Beulah, myself and my family love staying here. We were in flat 9 this time it was spotlessly clean,with everything you could need. Location is ideal, couldn't ask for more.
The owners David and Caroline are always around should you need anything and couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelJ735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We are very glad that you and the family love staying at the Beulah and returned to us for a second time. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for a third!
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

No faults at all. 2 minute walk to the harbour, great views and felt private with the driveway. Very spacious for a studio with all you need and a basic but effective layout. Room was very clean, shower area was a bit too small but there was no way they could have made it bigger. Owners were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leenitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We are pleased that you liked the apartment and had all that you needed for an enjoyable holiday, and we hope to see you again before too long. Thank you for reviewing us.
Caroline & David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed in apartment 6 .Very clean and fully equipped very comfortable after a long trip. A friendly welcome awaited us we were made to feel at home. Located very close to the harbour and easy access for your morning paper and essentials. Private parking for your stay and all the essentials you need for a first class holiday apartment. will recommend to family and friends. Thank you Beulah Apartments.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimrach86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
You’re welcome! We are very glad that you liked Apartment 6 and will recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have very recently returned from a week at the Beulah apartments. And what a find! We stayed in Apartment 10 - which was just the right size for myself, husband and 14 year old daughter. Very clean, very comfortable, and very well equiped for a self catering holiday. There is also a small car park, which is a bonus considering the car park charges in the South West.
The location of the apartments is ideal, just a few minutes walk away from the harbour and town. The apartments are situated about a quarter of the way up a hill and the drive way approach is also on an incline, so it may not be suitable if you are less mobile. The driveway entrance is also quite tight, espcially if you drive a bigger car - you have to ensure you enter at the correct angle.
All in all, we had a very pleasent stay and we deffinatly stay here again next time we are in Torquay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and found Apartment 10 to be so comfortable. Yes, we are very fortunate to have parking for all our guests - negotiating the entrance can be made much easier by turning in the car park opposite, thereby coming at it straight on! We hope that you will be back in Torquay again before too long and thank you for the lovely review.
Caroline & David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband & I spent a week in the Beulah apartments (Rm 7) it's impossible to put into words just how perfect this place is & do it justice. We were given a warm welcome on arrival which was a great start & then when we saw our apartment, we were just overjoyed. It was light, bright, clean, modern, spacious, everything we had hoped for. Lovely view from our window & a minutes walk to the harbour. Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fieldhead4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
It was very gratifying to read your “perfect” review and we are delighted that you liked everything so much. We hope to welcome you back again before too long.
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just returned from a glorious five night stay at No. 6 Beaulah Apartments. We were very lucky with the weather and the apartment had been recently refurbished. It was clean and very comfortable and provided all we could possibly want for a home-from-home experience. We loved the layout of the apartment - even though it is a one-bedroom one-living room set-up you still go upstairs to bed! The owners of the apartment were very friendly and welcoming. Two small points to consider: we were woken every morning around 4.00 am by squawking seagulls perched on the roof outside our bedroom window and they did not go away until about 7.00 am! - the joys of being at the seaside. In addition the Wifi signal was not very fast or strong and was also intermittent so bare that in mind if you require it for anything other than downloading emails. However nothing detracted from the beautiful setting and the wonderful time we had.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank denise109m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We are very pleased that you had a wonderful holiday in Torquay whilst staying at the Beulah and that you liked your apartment so much. Sorry to hear that you were woken early by the seagulls – being so close to the harbour means that there are a fair few around, especially in July when they are guarding their chicks! We will fix up some more defences on that part of the roof. The WiFi signal can be slow when everyone is using it at the same time but should be much better from September 2013, when Superfast Broadband arrives in our area, hooray! We hope that you will be back soon to try it out ;-)
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#8 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#1 of 33 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beulah Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Property: The Beulah Holiday Apartments
Address: Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beulah is a lovely Victorian Villa, converted into 9 modern holiday apartments, sleeping from 1 - 5 persons. The apartments are only 250 metres from Torquay harbour and centre, yet in a quiet, leafy road. Walk to many amenities, including beaches, theatre, bowling, Marine Aviary, cinema and restaurants. All apartments have their own bathrooms and kitchens, fully equipped for self-catering. WiFi and free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beulah Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing