We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday at the beulah”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beulah Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“holiday at the beulah”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

my husband and i have just returned from the beulah holiday apartments. may i say what a great place to spend your holiday, 5 mins from apartments to a wonderful harbour bars and restaurants went to see model village babbacombe well worth the visit so good. weather was not to bad did a lot of sight seeing cockerton dawlish teighmouth dartmouth totnes lovelly scenerey. we found best places to eat park lane bar grill bianco's shiraz well. the apartments were lovelly very clean spacious nice view. only thing i would say is the electric shower not very good but everything excellent.david and carloline are lovelly people very helpful and down to earth certaintly go back again. barbara and mike shepherd the wirral

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you, Barbara and Mike. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday so much – you certainly saw a lot of the scenery and sights! We will sort out the shower straight away and look forward to your return visit.
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
80
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from a week's holiday. The apartment was excellent it had everything you could want and was immaculate. Having parking was a bonus. Location was ideal, only a couple of minutes walk from the harbour where you will find a full range of restaurants and pubs. The owner David was extremely helpful and charming.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
We are very pleased to see that you liked your apartment and the location of the Beulah and hope to see you again next time you come to Torquay.
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

What can we say that's not already been stated by others

The apartment had everything you needed & was spotless

Excellent accommodation, friendly host, perfect location and were already booked in & looking forward to going back next year

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
It is lovely for us to see that you had “the perfect holiday” and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks for putting on a review.
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Second time staying at The Beulah, myself and my family love staying here. We were in flat 9 this time it was spotlessly clean,with everything you could need. Location is ideal, couldn't ask for more.
The owners David and Caroline are always around should you need anything and couldn't be more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelJ735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We are very glad that you and the family love staying at the Beulah and returned to us for a second time. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for a third!
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

No faults at all. 2 minute walk to the harbour, great views and felt private with the driveway. Very spacious for a studio with all you need and a basic but effective layout. Room was very clean, shower area was a bit too small but there was no way they could have made it bigger. Owners were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leenitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We are pleased that you liked the apartment and had all that you needed for an enjoyable holiday, and we hope to see you again before too long. Thank you for reviewing us.
Caroline & David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed in apartment 6 .Very clean and fully equipped very comfortable after a long trip. A friendly welcome awaited us we were made to feel at home. Located very close to the harbour and easy access for your morning paper and essentials. Private parking for your stay and all the essentials you need for a first class holiday apartment. will recommend to family and friends. Thank you Beulah Apartments.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimrach86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
You’re welcome! We are very glad that you liked Apartment 6 and will recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Caroline and David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We have very recently returned from a week at the Beulah apartments. And what a find! We stayed in Apartment 10 - which was just the right size for myself, husband and 14 year old daughter. Very clean, very comfortable, and very well equiped for a self catering holiday. There is also a small car park, which is a bonus considering the car park charges in the South West.
The location of the apartments is ideal, just a few minutes walk away from the harbour and town. The apartments are situated about a quarter of the way up a hill and the drive way approach is also on an incline, so it may not be suitable if you are less mobile. The driveway entrance is also quite tight, espcially if you drive a bigger car - you have to ensure you enter at the correct angle.
All in all, we had a very pleasent stay and we deffinatly stay here again next time we are in Torquay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline and Da... P, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and found Apartment 10 to be so comfortable. Yes, we are very fortunate to have parking for all our guests - negotiating the entrance can be made much easier by turning in the car park opposite, thereby coming at it straight on! We hope that you will be back in Torquay again before too long and thank you for the lovely review.
Caroline & David Perry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,810 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#29 of 87 in Torquay
555 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,098 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 87 in Torquay
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beulah Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Property: The Beulah Holiday Apartments
Address: Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beulah is a lovely Victorian Villa, converted into 9 modern holiday apartments, sleeping from 1 - 4 persons. The apartments are only 250 metres from Torquay harbour and centre, yet in a quiet, leafy road. Walk to many amenities, including beaches, theatre, bowling, Marine Aviary, cinema and restaurants. All apartments have their own bathrooms and kitchens, fully equipped for self-catering. WiFi and free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beulah Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing