We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at The Beulah Apartments”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beulah Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned home 2hrs ago from a terrific 6 night stay in Apartment 4.
Everything you need to make your self catering stay on the "English Riviera" comfortable and hassle free is at the Beulah Apartments. Spotlessly clean and minutes from Harbour and shopping strip but tucked away in a lovely quite area.Will be recommending to everyone thinking of visiting Torquay. Cannot wait to return!
Thank you Caroline and David for a lovely apartment.
Mandy and Donny, Paisley.

Room Tip: Apartment 4 is a spacious Studio ideal for couples.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBegg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

You’re welcome, Mandy and Donny! We’re delighted that you liked Apartment 4 and the location of the Beulah. Thank you for recommending us and for writing a review (so quickly!) and we look forward to your return visit.

Caroline and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for The Beulah Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just spent a week at the beulah in apartment 7 was unsure at first because we havnt stayed in a studio one before put on arriving our worries were sooon put to rest wow what a huge bed and so comfy and the room come bedroom was large anyway you had enough room to be comfortable spotlessly clean modern and a great veiw just minutes from the centre and I shouldnt miss saying how lovely the owners are always pleased to know they pointed out that they are on hand to help when possible,and david do so when we was leaving he spotted my husband trying to clean the mess from the gulls off the car and promptly came with a bucket of water,we will certainly be coming back and will highly recomend the beulah to my customers in york, credit to you both for running such extremely good propertys if I was to find a fault which has nothing to do with david and caroline is I not used to noisey seagulls do they ever sleep!! Ime I light sleeper but my husband didnt here a thing

Room Tip: Room 7 is a studio for 2 but has a 6ft bed and great veiws from the dinning table at the window
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Glad to hear that you liked Apartment 7 so much and found the bed particularly comfortable! People often ask about our two studio apartments and we find that the best way to describe them is that they are like a large hotel room with the added benefit of a kitchen. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Caroline and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

our first visit at the Beulah but we have rebooked to stay there again this year. we had a wonderful holiday in torquay but the Beulah put the cherry on the cake. it was a lovely apartment clean tidy and spacious. close to the town within walking distance. best ever

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We were very pleased to welcome you to the Beulah and hope that it was the first of many stays! Thanks for reviewing us and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Caroline and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have recently returned from our second visit to Apartment 6, and as usual, the apartment was spotless, and still looks as fresh as a daisy! The views from the apartment are fabulous and the facilities great. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to the harbour, yet in a quiet location. Perfect for visiting all the surrounding areas such as Brixham, Dartmouth and Paignton. We can't wait to go back again! Thank you once again Caroline and David for supplying our 'home from home!'

Kerry and Chris, Leicester

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Kerry123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

You’re welcome, Kerry and Chris! We love that the Beulah is your ‘home from home’ and it is good to hear that you will be back yet again. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Caroline and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our second visit tho this property and once again no complaints whatsoever. Location is second to none with a 5 minute stroll to the Harbourside, apartment was spotless as per usual ready to walk in to when we arrived. Everything you could need and more in this compact little apartment, Views second to none form both bedrooms and the wireless was a Godsend for the teenagers in waiting to keep them online and in touch.The cosy shower enclosure is a small irritant but nothing to spoil the overall impression. We will surely be back if life is kind to us. Thank you David and Caroline.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

It was lovely to see you again and we are happy to know that you had another good stay. Thanks for the review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Caroline and David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a week in Apartment 6 at the Beulah holiday apartments. The apartment was clean, modern and very comfortable. The bedroom was big enough for our family of four and all the beds very comfortable. There was everything we needed in the kitchen and lounge areas too. The apartment was very centrally located and easy to pop back to at lunch time if the weather was chilly. We will be recommending these apartments to our friends and family and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamMan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your week’s stay with us and thank you very much for recommending us to everyone. We hope to see you and your family again before too long!

Caroline and David Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent apartment, very clean with everything you could need in a self catering apartment. Extremely central for everything Torquay has to offer. Would definitely recommend to friends & family. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzy1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We’re glad that you liked your apartment and the position of the Beulah. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again on your return visit!

Caroline and David Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#25 of 87 in Torquay
2,947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 87 in Torquay
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Balmoral
The Hotel Balmoral
#18 of 87 in Torquay
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#13 of 87 in Torquay
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#26 of 87 in Torquay
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#36 of 87 in Torquay
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beulah Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Address: Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: £36 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beulah is a lovely Victorian Villa, converted into 9 modern holiday apartments, sleeping from 1 - 4 persons. The apartments are only 250 metres from Torquay harbour and centre, yet in a quiet, leafy road. Walk to many amenities, including beaches, theatre, bowling, Marine Aviary, cinema and restaurants. All apartments have their own bathrooms and kitchens, fully equipped for self-catering. WiFi and free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beulah Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing