We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beulah Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is our first time in Torquay on a family holiday. The accommodation is perfect, clean, well equipped, nicely furnished & apartment 5 has nice view. I never leave reviews but felt so pleasantly surprised that I made effort. Definitely recommend for families as quiet but near everything too!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrscarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We are very pleased that you are so happy with your apartment in the Beulah and that you and your family are all enjoying your first visit to Torquay. Hopefully the first of many! Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review.

Caroline and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
68
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Another great holiday in The Beulah (our third) flat 1 was just right for us ground floor next to the car park, as Anne's 76,and I'm 79, never once saw David without a smile on his face and Caroline is so warm and friendly they really are the perfect hosts.
PS (weather was great too!) :-)
We would recommend the Beulah to anyone.

Room Tip: from a previous visit I would recommend room 6 as the nicest apartment we have ever stayed in ever,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yarenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We are glad that you found Apartment 1 to be just right for you and you had a great holiday. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you both again before too long.

Caroline and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Beulah Apartments. We stayed in room 4 which is spacious and comfortable and great for access to the patio area. There is so much to do in the surrounding area but the harbour and shops are only a couple of minutes walk away if you don't want to venture too far. Caroline and David are always on hand if you need anything and they are great at recommending places to visit. We are already planning our next visit and couldn't imagine going anywhere else. We would highly recommend the Beulah Apartments to anyone wanting to visit Torquay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for recommending us so highly and we are very pleased that you enjoyed another stay at the Beulah. We look forward to your next visit.

Caroline and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just back from our second year running at The Beulah. Fantastic Apartment 7 again with wonderful views. Comfortable and spotless, could not ask for more. We have already booked for next year can't ever imagine getting bored of going back. Weather was superb too, why go abroad.

Room Tip: Whichever apartment you choose you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RayTipping2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your second visit to the Beulah as much as your first. We’re glad to have supplied you with such amazing weather… we aim to please!! ;-) We will try to do the same for you next year and thanks for the review.

Caroline and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just returned home 2hrs ago from a terrific 6 night stay in Apartment 4.
Everything you need to make your self catering stay on the "English Riviera" comfortable and hassle free is at the Beulah Apartments. Spotlessly clean and minutes from Harbour and shopping strip but tucked away in a lovely quite area.Will be recommending to everyone thinking of visiting Torquay. Cannot wait to return!
Thank you Caroline and David for a lovely apartment.
Mandy and Donny, Paisley.

Room Tip: Apartment 4 is a spacious Studio ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBegg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
You’re welcome, Mandy and Donny! We’re delighted that you liked Apartment 4 and the location of the Beulah. Thank you for recommending us and for writing a review (so quickly!) and we look forward to your return visit.

Caroline and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just spent a week at the beulah in apartment 7 was unsure at first because we havnt stayed in a studio one before put on arriving our worries were sooon put to rest wow what a huge bed and so comfy and the room come bedroom was large anyway you had enough room to be comfortable spotlessly clean modern and a great veiw just minutes from the centre and I shouldnt miss saying how lovely the owners are always pleased to know they pointed out that they are on hand to help when possible,and david do so when we was leaving he spotted my husband trying to clean the mess from the gulls off the car and promptly came with a bucket of water,we will certainly be coming back and will highly recomend the beulah to my customers in york, credit to you both for running such extremely good propertys if I was to find a fault which has nothing to do with david and caroline is I not used to noisey seagulls do they ever sleep!! Ime I light sleeper but my husband didnt here a thing

Room Tip: Room 7 is a studio for 2 but has a 6ft bed and great veiws from the dinning table at the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Glad to hear that you liked Apartment 7 so much and found the bed particularly comfortable! People often ask about our two studio apartments and we find that the best way to describe them is that they are like a large hotel room with the added benefit of a kitchen. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Caroline and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

our first visit at the Beulah but we have rebooked to stay there again this year. we had a wonderful holiday in torquay but the Beulah put the cherry on the cake. it was a lovely apartment clean tidy and spacious. close to the town within walking distance. best ever

Room Tip: all rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandCP, Owner at The Beulah Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
We were very pleased to welcome you to the Beulah and hope that it was the first of many stays! Thanks for reviewing us and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Caroline and David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#8 of 89 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#38 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#1 of 33 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beulah Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beulah Holiday Apartments

Property: The Beulah Holiday Apartments
Address: Meadfoot Road, Torquay TQ1 2JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beulah is a lovely Victorian Villa, converted into 9 modern holiday apartments, sleeping from 1 - 5 persons. The apartments are only 250 metres from Torquay harbour and centre, yet in a quiet, leafy road. Walk to many amenities, including beaches, theatre, bowling, Marine Aviary, cinema and restaurants. All apartments have their own bathrooms and kitchens, fully equipped for self-catering. WiFi and free parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beulah Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing