We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best holiday flats in torquay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Appletorre House Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Lovely clean modern flats with the most helpfull landlady i have ever met! Top place to stay and a stones throw from the sea. I have absolutly no complaints and would recomend these flats to anyone looking to have a fab time in torquay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lordcooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmoon, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Interesting name choice for you, well although not the biggest flats in the Bay, we hope we give good value although if visiting us just check our website as the booking agents keep quoting us as full when we are not, see you again very very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have stayed in 3 different flats and have visited several times over the years. We have Always received a friendly welcome. The flats have always been clean and every stay has been quiet. The free parking is an added bonus too, as it's not far to walk into the main area of Torquay from the accommodation and therefore saving on parking fees. Mr & Mrs Baber. Bristol.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynneBaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmoon, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review and for putting up with us more than once, I am sorry for taking so long but forgot my password and which email address I used but have sorted myself out now.Hope to see you many more times, The Cols

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in Flat 6 (sleeps 2). All the requisites for 2 people except towels (available for a fee) and food were provided, I noted that the dishcloth and sponge were new, a nice point. Although the weather was a bit cold the main room was comfortable with the provided electric heater, the electricity meter under the sink (torch provided !) takes £1 coins and the rate (units / £) is very fair. The Moons were very friendly and a mine of local info. The bed was excellent, I slept like a log after a day walking up and down the coastal path, in fact we only needed the car twice during the week to get further afield. Would recommend the Appletorre as a base anytime.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmoon, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, there are loads more places to walk around here so hope to see you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We found Appletorre House on Trip Advisor while we searched for a last minute holiday location.  As it had good reviews we decided to give the flats a go and so booked flat 6.  We arrived after a grueling 6-hour journey and so were pleased to be met by a pleasant and very helpful Colleen who welcomed us, showed us to the flat and filled us in on information about the local area and facilities available to us.  When the door of the flat opened we were greeted with a spacious, clean and well equipped studio apartment that surpassed our expectation and proved to be a comfortable and relaxing base for our holiday.  Appletorre is set in a quiet residential location but is literally 15 minutes walk to the beach and Torquay's Harbour area.  The walk is quite hilly so is not suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties.  However, the number 12 bus runs from the top of the road so makes access to Brixham, Paignton and Torquay's main areas a breeze if you don't fancy the walk.  We would certainly book again if we re-visit Torquay and would recommend Appletorre House to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xenithian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmoon, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for the review and hope that you do visit us again although if you count our hill as a bit of an effort I think most of the others around are more of an adventure than ours, Torquay is on seven hills, that's why there are some lovely views as well. I hope we will meet some of your friends and if they are all as tidy as you that's a bonus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to Appletorre since 2003 + would highly recommend it..Its in a nice quiet location + is only round corner from 12 bus route which covers main areas of Torbay.The owners are really friendly + helpful + because l come so often now(3 times a year since 2006)its like staying with my 2nd family.l have stayed in a few flats now + all have the facilities that you would have @ home.My favourites are Flat 6 as it has a bath + Flat 9 as you've virtually got the patio to yourself(great on summer evening to relax).l consider Appletorre my 2nd home + although l would love to move to Torquay full-time,this is the closest l can get to that goal.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmoon, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Well I can certainly recognise who put in this review, thank you very much and see you again very soon, it is surprising that you do not get extra discount on your train ticket as this route is used so much by you, hope you have a good journey to us from The Cols

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I have returned home after spending a week away with my partner. This was the first time we have visited Appletorre and as our friends were staying and recommended the place we thought we would tag along too and we werent disappointed. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and the room (room 9) was very homely and clean. The beach was a short walk away with plenty of cafes, bars and shops nearby. Great value for money, we recommend Appletorre and will most definately be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxNinixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmoon, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

It was lovely to meet you both and hope you have many more holidays down here. Thank you for your review it was good of you to spare the time to write it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This was my first stay at Appletorre House Holiday Flats, is set in a superb location that is very quiet, relaxing and only a short walk to the sea front / local amenities and is great value for money. The owners was found to be very pleasant and always eager to help, My partner and i stayed in room 9 from Sunday 21st of July until Sunday the 28th. Would recommend anyone to stay here and no doubt i will be returning next year!! Looking forward to it already massive thank you to the owners!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoney182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmoon, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for the lovely review, glad that you enjoyed yourself in Torquay and we will look forward to seeing you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.7 mi away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#2 of 34 in Torquay
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 86 in Torquay
3,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#30 of 86 in Torquay
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#32 of 86 in Torquay
2,461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#58 of 150 in Torquay
70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 86 in Torquay
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appletorre House Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appletorre House Holiday Apartments

Address: 20 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appletorre House Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appletorre House Holiday Flats are situated on a quiet road just a short distance away from the beach, shops and the international conference centre. Our 9 apartments are all recently refurbished with fully equipped kitchens and would make the ideal base for your break in the English Riviera. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Appletorre House Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appletorre House Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing