We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Amici

Amici
Ranked #20 of 340 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and join us at the newest Italian Restaurant in Torquay. Idealy located by the harour. We offer great Italian food within a fantastic atmosphere
south wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

beautiful food and excellent service, lovely ambiance in the restaurant
Good value for money, not rushed at all during meal . would definitely recommend

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank w70vey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    444
    127
    34
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“another excellent meal”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

been here so many times and again I cant fault the food or the service. I find their pasta main courses too big so they always give me a childs portion which means I have room for a pud!! well recommend it and price is always reasonable

Helpful?
Thank readit101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Ate here this evening lovely meal as usual thrre merlot is the best superb service how are people faulting this only criticism is I always have the same thing fettucine della casa and everything its made with tagliatelle not fettucine but doesnt really matter delicious anyway keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't understand the bad reviews... and I am Italian!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have read very strange reviews about this place but I genuinely can't fault it. I will keep it short but:

- Staff was friendly
- Place was clean
- Prices were reasonable
- Food was good and a fairly good choice on the menu too

I am Italian and I am always skeptic when I go to an Italian restaurant abroad but I can't really justify all the negative votes. We had a lovely meal with good wine and good food. The staff was accomodating and nice.

I believe people should really reconsider their expecations and perspective when they review a restaurant. It's not the Ritz but I the bad comments seem to be very unfair to me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Max price for minimum effort”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Arrived late on Weds 16th April. After a quick drive around town we settled on Amici. Just a pasta and a burger meal. Ghastly draught coke, burger tasted like one from a fun fair van. Pasta over cooked and badly flavoured. Waitress good. Would not go back I'm afraid. Basic food for the money.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amici also viewed

Torquay, English Riviera
Torquay, English Riviera
 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing