We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, perfect service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, perfect service!”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We arrived here after having spent a night in the Premier Inn at Bournemouth Central with a great sea view. The room we were issued here in Torquay was somewhat uninspired, but after havving checked in, I spoke to the desk staff who were so friendly and the young lady who was new on the desk was so professional. It was my honeymoon - and I asked if they had any rooms with a view available - as we were booked in for a couple of nights. They immediately switched us, to a much bigger room with a fabulous seaview. The rooms were all fantastically maintained, clean, comfortable and the usual prem standard. Free parking too!
We had the full monty breakfast each day, which was great! Brilliant selection and quick easy going service. We ate there one night also at the Beefeater - which was lovely and affordable.
Just across the street from the promenade, with a walk down to the pier and Princess Theatre. Easy access from the main road, loads of strolling available.

Room Tip: I asked for a change to a seaview - as this was my honeymoon break I assume that as we were there b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitaw0lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    619
    215
    88
    47
See reviews for
595
874
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
york
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised how good it was, room was spotlessly clean and very spacious. the bed itself was very comfortable ensuring a good nights sleep.All the staff were friendly and helpful and professional.The breakfast was consistenly good with food hot and fresh with a good choice every morning. If i had one little niggle it would be the food in the beefeater restaurant, my salmon was also burnt but that is something that can easily be resolved. All in all we had a very good stay and i wouldnt hesitate to return and would reccommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try for a sea view its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very good and helpful staff. Great value breakfast too. Rooms comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stepheng98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

stayed one night at this sea front located Hotel, bedroom was large and roomy, I can honestly say I have never slept in a more comfortable bed in any hotel I've ever stayed in., The cleanliness was exeptional and the staff friendly and helpful. Had a meal in beefeater restaraunt, steak was lovely but salmon was charred and dry , BUT apart from this, I cannot fault this Hotel, The location is fabulous, you would be hard pushed to find a better one, I would definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 973momo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This I think is one of the better premier inns,brilliant location we had superior sea view room,excellent value,and fantastic views from full aspect windows,no or very little noise,even with the window jar,we stayed 3nights and purchased the meal deal! Bad idea,breakfast time resembled a workmans canteen if you go in there early,usual breakfast self service buffet,but we found the food Luke warm,the evening meal tho well,Monday was nt to bad 'but tuesday my salmon fillet was cremated sitting on a bed of tired salad leaves and weds.evening 'when we arrived at 6pm were challenged by a jobs worth as whether we had reserved a table,no and was told he couldnt do anythng even tho the dinning room was quiet.
Even tho we had,nt booked the previous evenings,seems there is no consistency within the staff team,this is a beefeater restaurant, we wouldn't ust it again,shame cos this reflects on the hotel,plenty of good places to eat in torquay other than the beefeater!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Having spent a weekend in Torquay at the newish Premier Inn right on the front in Belgrave Road just down from the Grovesvenor Hotel famed for the reality TV show on at present, I have to say what a brilliant time we had as a family.
The staff were ALL friendly and professional and the management particularly led by example being great with the kids and very attentive despite being extremely busy.
The room was spacious and clean and the location was A1 but the best thing was the price of £29 for a family room even though I spent over £100 dining. You've got to hand it to Premier, they got me in for £29 and spent an additional four times that but no problem that is a great business model that works for customers I think these days expecially those with children.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dartmoorholidayhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed one night at the Premier Inn (old Belgrave Hotel) Torquay. Could not fault our stay it was excellent all round. Lovely room, very clean, hotel layout and decor very high standard and staff were excellent. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: we were in a room at the front of the site with a fantastic view of the sea front and even though th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForestJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,810 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#33 of 87 in Torquay
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.8 mi away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing