We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first time in premier inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
ledbury
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“first time in premier inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

just returned from 3 days at this hotel and was pleased with it good position comfortable bed clean rooms and good food will be back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    579
    203
    79
    40
See reviews for
559
807
48
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Just came back from 3 day stay excellent hotel and staff, first time in a premier inn will definately be back

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We were amazed by the size it truly was a family room and it had a fab view of the sea we were blown away by it. My sister stayed in room no 1 and it was half the size. we had a meal in the evening and it was great and very reasonable as we ate before 6.30. I love the way they serve the chips and the steak was mmmm.... The desserts £1.99 our table had 4 different ones and all great. The staff were attentive and we had a free coffee as we took a print out of our booking. Well done Premier Inn. My sister said the one in Weymouth had bigger beds and was very nice also the one in Highcliffe. I have been told by a friend that the manager of the Premier Inn near Sandhurst attached to the Rackstraw Beefeater - went out of his way to help when they arrived early for my son's wedding and everyone who stayed there said it was newly decorated and very clean.

Room Tip: The new building top floor sea view 618,19, 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

My wife and two boys were walking home from town when we decided to pop into the beafeater.we were met by a smart dressed man who seen us to our table, we asked for a table by the window nothing was too much trouble. A very nice lady called Tracey looked after our table nothing again was too much trouble the children's meals were great value for money I went cheap on the steak should have bought a more expensive cut. The wine was great we all had 2 courses with extras £53. Great value and what I like more than a good deal is great service. Thanks for a great meal.

Room Tip: Book ahead and try the breakfast deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovejoy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Pretty much standard Premier Inn with all that goes with it. Stayed in newer part with excellent view across bay. Room comfortable but the same as every other Premier Inn. Resteraunt food was the standard average Beefeater, nothing to right home about but edible if needs must. Location is the best feature of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a sea view in the newer part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeBee42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at this Premier Inn with my elderly parents, we all found it very enjoyable. The seafront is extremely close and its a stroll to the town for restaurants, the marina and the ferry to Brixham.
The service was very good, everyone was helpful, there is good car parking and the rooms are what you expect from a Premier Inn being clean, comfy and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckinghamshire, england
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Booked this premier Inn in January so on Arrival were a little surprised to be given a room on top floor of old building and then being told the Lift was Out of order .
However we climbed the steep stairs and found the lovely room with sea view and thought well a climb up two floors daily is OK as room was lovely .
But a even bigger surprise and annoyance was the next morning in the early hours we were woken by constant noise from outside and then delivery vehicles unloading into the Hotel .
After two night and being a 4 night stay we decided to complain .
I must say the reception were brilliant and went out of there way to find us another room . A room was found in the newer building and the receptionist arranged our luggage to be moved .
Very impressive and well done , our stay thereafter was great and the Hotel is in great location , as long as the rooms are not road side in old building because they are noisy.
The restaurant was ok with friendly staff and now they have self service breakfast it is better.
Evening meals tend to be slow service but guess the front house staff do there best and are friendly. As is often the case with these types of Restaurants it is the Kitchens that cause the problems which is a shame as the waiting staff do so well .
My only other comment is that as mentioned at beginning why after making a booking way back in January did we get shoved at top floor of a building that the lift was not working and the rooms suffer with terrible noise problems .I would have thought that as booking was made early premier inns could have emailed or Tex to say that lift was not operational .
It was not the fault of Premier Inn that lift was broken and it appears out of order for some long time . But being old building and a steep climb it is bad that guests are not informed until they are booked in and allocated room . Then mention is made which by then is a bit late..I am disappointed that this issue and the room noise cast a bit of downer over what was overall a lovely weekend.
The receptionist dealing with our noise issues was brilliant and actually solved the problem she is a credit to Premier Inns
My tip for anybody staying there is Check whether lift in old building is working and if you are allocated a room on roadside then look forward to noise early morning .

The actually rooms are lovely it is sad that the lift and noise ruins the stay

Room Tip: don't accept rooms in the old building which are road side they have a real problem with noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank easyrider39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Belgrave Sands Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#28 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Torquay
#16 Family Hotel in Torquay
#22 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Torquay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing