We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We chose a long weekend in Torquay from 22nd July, we chose Premier Inn from previous experience and this hotel offers a great service for a great price £178 for two nights and breakfast.

The room was part of a new building and was very clean and the bed as advertised extremely comfortable, the room came with LCD TV and kettle for drinks, the shower was powerful and hot.

We used the attached restaurant for breakfast which is a Bernie inn and we had dinner there Saturday night (we were worn out so couldn’t be bother to go into town) the food and service was very good the menu is limited but adequate my wife is a vegetarian and found enough on the menu.

The Hotel and restaurant are on the sea front so there are really pleasant views; there is a pleasant walk into the town centre along the sea front and around the harbour 15 - 20 mines so not far the hotel is in a superb location. There are a lot of restaurants and bars so plenty to do - you can even go to the zoo on the sea front if you wish.


We love fresh sea food and found a fantastic family run restaurant Man Fridays all their fish is sourced daily from Brixham fish market and cooked to perfection we paid £100 for 2 x 3 course meals a bottle of wine and soft drinks so it is extremely reasonable. the service and attention to detail was outstanding once we had ordered we were given an aperitif a lovely fresh back small loaf olives and a couple of different butters all in the price, the quality and freshness of the fish was awesome we had scallops which were to die for and sea bass landed that morning with the usual sides of fresh Veg etc .The restaurant is upstairs and has fantastic views over the harbour overlooking Torquay also a really pleasant experience,

I recommend every one to visit this restaurant whilst in Torquay www.manfridays.co.uk

On the way down I took a detour to take the coastal road into Torquay we stopped for lunch in Dawlish at a fantastic Pub which offers great value for money with beautiful sea views we had a ploughman’s which could have been a main evening course and drinks for £20 excellent value .

I would also recommend this as it is not far from Torquay and would be worth a visit it is called
The Smugglers inn www.thesmugglersinn.net for directions .


Overall a great weekend for a reasonable price, this makes a great base for exploring the area at a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muntie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    619
    215
    88
    47
See reviews for
595
874
53
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2012

when i when it was very nice a lovely hot day and we were in the new block. the room was big and to dust. the beefeater food was good so was the bar. i had a great sleep. the only problems are that there is less parking and the wifi was not free. over all i had a good stay
ps from the main building to the other block no signs

Room Tip: look for the severs and how good you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

we stayed here for a week from the 5th of june the staff could not more friendly breakfast ,and dinners could not fault the room we had with a sea view was fantastic , would recomend this hotel to anyone well done to all the staff for making or stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed here whilst in the area with family. We paid the advance saver rate of £39.
On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, we were allocated a room was in the new wing of the hotel. The hotel is set in lovely grounds on the seafront. The room was faultless - the bed comfortable, good air-con and spottlessly clean. We normally are used to staying with Holiday Inn, but the standard here was very good. As Travelodge can be a bit inconsistent, I would reccomend paying extra for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradderz84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My friend and I arrived at The Premier Inn Torquay on Friday 29th June and stayed for two nights. Parking was ample when we arrived at the hotel and we were received a very friendly welcome. We we're a 2 minute walk away from the pubs, clubs, restaurants and shops. The rooms we're well equipped and spacious with a beautiful view of the harbour. During our short stay we noticed that the rooms were cleaned to a very high standard every day, the communal areas were also very clean, light and airy. We had our own air conditioning which we could control. The beds were so comfortable! We ate breakfast in their restaurant every morning and the food was very good with a nice selection of foods. We also ate dinner in the adjoining Beefeater restaurant. The service there and in the entire hotel was very polite, friendly and efficient. We we're meant to stay for 3 nights but unfortunately had to leave early. The desk staff were very helpful and refunded our last night's stay and breakfast price with no questions or fuss. We had no complaints whatsoever during our stay. We will definitely be returning to the Premier Inn in Torquay next year. We're looking forward to it already!

Room Tip: We will definitely try and request a harbour view again next time. The view was so beautiful to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

First time i have stayed with premier inn and will be coming back, had an amazing long weekend. Rooms are fantastic, clean, well equipped. The staff are helpful couldn't do more for you, the food was great. will be coming back again thank you for making my weekend perfect :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoodleheadNoodlehead
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed in the Premier Inn, Torquay for the weekend in June 12. It was a real pleasant surprise. Having stayed in other brands of budget hotels before we weren't expecting much to be honest but it was great. We stayed in the new buildiing which had brand new, spotlessly clean rooms, exceptionally comfy beds, and incredibly friendly and welcoming staff. All of this only a stone's throw from the beach.

The bar and restaurant is a Beefeater where we had breakfast and drinks and a snack in the afternoon. It has a garden where you can sit out with a lovely view of the beach and surrounding bay. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoodleheadNoodlehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#33 of 87 in Torquay
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.8 mi away
Best Western Livermead Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Torquay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Torquay Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road | Seafront, Torquay TQ2 5HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Torquay
#15 Family Hotel in Torquay
#21 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Torquay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a listed building set on the glorious Torquay coastline, with amazing views of the English Riviera ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Torquay
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing